close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Feminist Book Discussion

Rage Becomes Her by Soraya Chemaly

2019-02-06 18:00:00 2019-02-06 19:00:00 America/New_York Feminist Book Discussion Want to explore women-centered books and discuss current events surrounding feminism and equality? Join Steinem Sisters Collection at the Sanger Branch Library for a Feminist Book Discussion. Sanger

Wednesday, February 06
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-06 18:00:00 2019-02-06 19:00:00 America/New_York Feminist Book Discussion Want to explore women-centered books and discuss current events surrounding feminism and equality? Join Steinem Sisters Collection at the Sanger Branch Library for a Feminist Book Discussion. Sanger

Sanger

Meeting Room A

Want to explore women-centered books and discuss current events surrounding feminism and equality? Join Steinem Sisters Collection at the Sanger Branch Library for a Feminist Book Discussion.

Want to explore women-centered books and discuss current events surrounding feminism and equality? Join the Steinem Sisters Collection for a Feminist Book Discussion. We will read a variety of books, Fiction and Non-Fiction, new and old, that explore the many intersections of women’s lives and events currently shaping our society. This group meets the first Wednesday of every month.  Everyone is welcome.

 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book/Writing Groups |

Sanger

Phone: 419.259.5370

Hours
We're closed Thursday July 04
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
  • 26 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free WiFi
  • 100-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 118 parking spots/6 additional handicapped accessible
  • 16 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Tue, Jul 02, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Jul 09, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Tue, Jul 16, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Tue, Jul 23, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A & B

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full