close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Birmingham Book Group

2019-01-15 14:00:00 2019-01-15 15:00:00 America/New_York Birmingham Book Group Join us for a lively and enlightening discussion of a book. Copies of the book will be available at the branch one month prior to the discussion. New members always welcome. Birmingham

Tuesday, January 15
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-15 14:00:00 2019-01-15 15:00:00 America/New_York Birmingham Book Group Join us for a lively and enlightening discussion of a book. Copies of the book will be available at the branch one month prior to the discussion. New members always welcome. Birmingham

Birmingham

Meeting Room Upper

Join us for a lively and enlightening discussion of a book. Copies of the book will be available at the branch one month prior to the discussion. New members always welcome.

June

A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman

July

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

August

Hamilton Affair by Elizabeth Cobbs Hoffman

September

Sing, Unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward

October

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

November

Tigerland by Wil Haygood

December

Tangerine by Christine Mangan

January

The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict

February

Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

March

Educated by Tara Westover

April

The Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes

May

The Mothers by Brit Bennett

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book/Writing Groups |

Birmingham

Phone: 419.259.5210

Hours
We're closed Thursday July 04
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 29 Closed
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the branch
  • 12 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 100-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • Parking25 parking spots/3 additional handicapped accessible
  • 6 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jun 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jun 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room Upper

Fri, Jun 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 01, 11:30am - 1:30pm
New date Monday, July 01, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jul 01, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 02, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 02, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Upper

Wed, Jul 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jul 03, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jul 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 08, 11:30am - 1:30pm
New date Monday, July 08, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room Upper

Wed, Jul 10, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Upper

Fri, Jul 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 15, 11:30am - 1:30pm
New date Monday, July 15, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jul 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
General Space

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Upper

Wed, Jul 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jul 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room Upper

Fri, Jul 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 22, 11:30am - 1:30pm
New date Monday, July 22, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 23, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 23, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Upper

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jul 24, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room Upper

Fri, Jul 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Outdoors