close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

"Baby "It's Cold Outside": Feminism and Cultural Safe Spaces

2019-01-09 18:00:00 2019-01-09 19:00:00 America/New_York "Baby "It's Cold Outside": Feminism and Cultural Safe Spaces In the era of #metoo, trigger warnings, and safe spaces, where are the boundaries for cultural discussion that promote listening over division? Sanger

Wednesday, January 09
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-09 18:00:00 2019-01-09 19:00:00 America/New_York "Baby "It's Cold Outside": Feminism and Cultural Safe Spaces In the era of #metoo, trigger warnings, and safe spaces, where are the boundaries for cultural discussion that promote listening over division? Sanger

Sanger

Meeting Room A

In the era of #metoo, trigger warnings, and safe spaces, where are the boundaries for cultural discussion that promote listening over division?

In the era of #metoo, trigger warnings, and safe spaces, where are the boundaries for cultural discussion that promote listening over division? The Steinem Sisters Collective invites you to join our discussion. 

Light refreshments provided. Quality conversation and radical listening encouraged.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book/Writing Groups |

Sanger

Phone: 419.259.5370

Hours
We're closed Thursday July 04
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
  • 26 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free WiFi
  • 100-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 118 parking spots/6 additional handicapped accessible
  • 16 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full

Sat, Jun 29, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 01, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 01, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Tue, Jul 02, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Jul 09, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Tue, Jul 16, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Mon, Jul 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
StoryPark

Tue, Jul 23, 9:45am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A & B

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A & B
Registration is now closed

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A & B
This event is full