close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic

What is it, What Can I Do?

2019-04-24 18:00:00 2019-04-24 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Maumee

Wednesday, April 24
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-24 18:00:00 2019-04-24 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Maumee

Maumee

Auditorium

Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution.

The number of Heroin and Fentanyl related drug overdose deaths tracked from 19 counties in Northwest Ohio and two counties in Southeastern Michigan by the Lucas county Coroner's office, has increased alarmingly from 8 in 2010 to 215 in 2015. Harbor Behavioral Health, with support from the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Lucas County, is working on an initiative to bring awareness and education to the community around this issue. Join us for this informative presentation and discussion.

 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Health/Wellness |

Maumee

Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Tue, May 21, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Wed, May 22, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Thu, May 23, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Fri, May 24, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Sat, May 25, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Mon, May 27, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Tue, May 28, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Wed, May 29, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Wed, May 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, May 30, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Fri, May 31, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Sat, Jun 01, 9:00am - 12:00pm
General Space

Sat, Jun 01, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Sat, Jun 01, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Mon, Jun 03, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Auditorium
This event is full

Mon, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Story Hour Room

Tue, Jun 04, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Jun 05, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Wed, Jun 05, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Jun 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Jun 05, 12:15pm - 1:15pm
Auditorium

Wed, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jun 06, 9:00am - 12:00pm
General Space

Thu, Jun 06, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Thu, Jun 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Fri, Jun 07, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Sat, Jun 08, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Mon, Jun 10, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Mon, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Story Hour Room

Tue, Jun 11, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Jun 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jun 12, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
General Space

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Jun 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Jun 12, 12:15pm - 1:15pm
Auditorium

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Jun 13, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Fri, Jun 14, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Sat, Jun 15, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Mon, Jun 17, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Mon, Jun 17, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Auditorium

Mon, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Story Hour Room

Tue, Jun 18, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Auditorium

Wed, Jun 19, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Wed, Jun 19, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Jun 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Hour Room

Thu, Jun 20, 9:00am - 5:30pm
Gallery

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium