close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

How Animals Survive the Winter

Presented by Metroparks of the Toledo Area

2019-02-02 14:00:00 2019-02-02 15:00:00 America/New_York How Animals Survive the Winter Migrate? Hibernate or stay active all winter? Discover the strategies used by animals to find food, stay warm and survive Ohio’s chilly temperatures. Sylvania

Saturday, February 02
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-02 14:00:00 2019-02-02 15:00:00 America/New_York How Animals Survive the Winter Migrate? Hibernate or stay active all winter? Discover the strategies used by animals to find food, stay warm and survive Ohio’s chilly temperatures. Sylvania

Sylvania

Meeting Room A&B

Migrate? Hibernate or stay active all winter? Discover the strategies used by animals to find food, stay warm and survive Ohio’s chilly temperatures.

Get up close and examine the skins and skulls of Ohio’s residents as you try to solve a mystery. Which animal is this?

AGE GROUP: | Youth |

EVENT TYPE: | Science/Animals |

Sylvania

Phone: 419.882.2089

Hours
We're closed Thursday July 04
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
  • 8 Windows PCs
  • 8 Windows Laptops
  • 4 MACs
  • 6 children’s PCs
  • 10 iPads
  • 1 book scan station
  • Free WiFi
  • 150-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
    Tech Tools to checkout or use on site
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 92 parking spots (includes handicapped accessible parking spots)
  • 12 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jun 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Jun 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Make U Room

Tue, Jul 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 03, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Jul 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 1:00pm
General Space A

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Make U Room

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Cricut Cutting Machine
This event is full

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jul 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm
General Space A

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Make U Room

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Make U Room

Wed, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B