close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

John McCarthy's Photography Exhibit

Macspixels

2017-09-13 00:00:00 2017-09-13 23:59:00 America/New_York John McCarthy's Photography Exhibit Photographs Maumee

Wednesday, September 13
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-09-13 00:00:00 2017-09-13 23:59:00 America/New_York John McCarthy's Photography Exhibit Photographs Maumee

Photographs

To Library Patrons and Art Lovers, my name is John McCarthy and my hobby is photography.  I am not a professional by any stretch of the imagination.  I enjoy shooting subjects that interest me.  Many of my photos are local scenes taken on my way to and from work.  Some are from vacations such as visiting Folly Beach; Charleston, South Carolina; and Key West, Florida.  My framing choice is repurposed materials that I feel work well with my subjects.   I take thousands of photos and most of them are forgettable, but every now and then one catches my eye and stays with me enough to print.  My idea is the larger the photo the more impact it has.  I hope you enjoy my work.  It has been an exciting and humbling experience and I am honored to share them with you.  Thank you. J.J. Mc.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Children | Adults |

TAGS: | Art, Displays, & Exhibits |

Maumee

Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

Steeped in history, the Maumee Branch continues to be the cultural hub of its community. It is the home of Read for Literacy’s Claire’s Day reading celebration, concerts on the lawn, local art exhibitions, and more.

Maumee is the hallmark of this family-oriented community. Adults gather to catch up on news and attend relevant programs, while children attend storytimes and library play dates. Everyone enjoys exploring and relaxing in the Reading Garden.

Upcoming events

Gallery
Fri, Feb 23, All day

Story Hour Room
Fri, Feb 23, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Feb 24, All day

Gallery
Mon, Feb 26, All day

Story Hour Room
Mon, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Gallery
Tue, Feb 27, All day

Story Hour Room
Tue, Feb 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Auditorium A & B
Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Gallery
Wed, Feb 28, All day

Story Hour Room
Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:20am

Wed, Feb 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Gallery
Thu, Mar 01, All day

1 Auditorium A & B
Thu, Mar 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Gallery
Fri, Mar 02, All day

Story Hour Room
Fri, Mar 02, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Mar 03, All day

Gallery
Mon, Mar 05, All day

Story Hour Room
Mon, Mar 05, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Gallery
Tue, Mar 06, All day

Story Hour Room
Tue, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Gallery
Wed, Mar 07, All day

Story Hour Room
Wed, Mar 07, 10:00am - 10:20am

Wed, Mar 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Gallery
Thu, Mar 08, All day

1 Auditorium A & B
Thu, Mar 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Gallery
Fri, Mar 09, All day

Story Hour Room
Fri, Mar 09, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Mar 10, All day

Story Hour Room
Mon, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Gallery
Tue, Mar 13, All day

Story Hour Room
Tue, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Gallery
Wed, Mar 14, All day

Story Hour Room
Wed, Mar 14, 10:00am - 10:20am

1 Auditorium A & B
Wed, Mar 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Mar 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Gallery
Thu, Mar 15, All day

1 Auditorium A & B
Thu, Mar 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Gallery
Fri, Mar 16, All day

Story Hour Room
Fri, Mar 16, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Mar 17, All day

Gallery
Mon, Mar 19, All day

Story Hour Room
Mon, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Gallery
Tue, Mar 20, All day

Story Hour Room
Tue, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Gallery
Wed, Mar 21, All day

Story Hour Room
Wed, Mar 21, 10:00am - 10:20am

Wed, Mar 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Gallery
Thu, Mar 22, All day

1 Auditorium A & B
Thu, Mar 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Gallery
Fri, Mar 23, All day

Story Hour Room
Fri, Mar 23, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Mar 24, All day