close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

John McCarthy's Photography Exhibit

Macspixels

2017-09-13 00:00:00 2017-09-13 23:59:00 America/New_York John McCarthy's Photography Exhibit Photographs Maumee

Wednesday, September 13
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-09-13 00:00:00 2017-09-13 23:59:00 America/New_York John McCarthy's Photography Exhibit Photographs Maumee

Photographs

To Library Patrons and Art Lovers, my name is John McCarthy and my hobby is photography.  I am not a professional by any stretch of the imagination.  I enjoy shooting subjects that interest me.  Many of my photos are local scenes taken on my way to and from work.  Some are from vacations such as visiting Folly Beach; Charleston, South Carolina; and Key West, Florida.  My framing choice is repurposed materials that I feel work well with my subjects.   I take thousands of photos and most of them are forgettable, but every now and then one catches my eye and stays with me enough to print.  My idea is the larger the photo the more impact it has.  I hope you enjoy my work.  It has been an exciting and humbling experience and I am honored to share them with you.  Thank you. J.J. Mc.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Children | Adults |

TAGS: | Art, Displays, & Exhibits |

Maumee

Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Jun 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 24 Closed

About the branch

Steeped in history, the Maumee Branch continues to be the cultural hub of its community. It is the home of Read for Literacy’s Claire’s Day reading celebration, concerts on the lawn, local art exhibitions, and more.

Maumee is the hallmark of this family-oriented community. Adults gather to catch up on news and attend relevant programs, while children attend storytimes and library play dates. Everyone enjoys exploring and relaxing in the Reading Garden.

Upcoming events

Gallery
Thu, Jun 21, 9:00am - 9:00pm

1 Auditorium A & B
Thu, Jun 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Gallery
Fri, Jun 22, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Fri, Jun 22, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Jun 23, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Sat, Jun 23, 9:30am - 9:50am

Gallery
Mon, Jun 25, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Gallery
Tue, Jun 26, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Jun 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Auditorium A & B
Tue, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Gallery
Wed, Jun 27, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Wed, Jun 27, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Jun 27, 11:00am - 11:25am

Gallery
Thu, Jun 28, 9:00am - 9:00pm

1 Auditorium A & B
Thu, Jun 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Gallery
Fri, Jun 29, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Fri, Jun 29, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Jun 30, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Sat, Jun 30, 9:30am - 9:50am

Story Hour Room
Fri, Jul 06, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Auditorium A & B
Tue, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Outdoors
Tue, Jul 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

1 Auditorium A & B
Wed, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Jul 11, 11:00am - 11:25am

1 Auditorium A & B
Wed, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Auditorium A & B
Fri, Jul 13, 9:00am - 5:00pm

Story Hour Room
Fri, Jul 13, 10:00am - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium A & B
Sat, Jul 14, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Jul 16, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Auditorium A & B
Tue, Jul 17, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Story Hour Room
Wed, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Jul 18, 11:00am - 11:25am

1 Auditorium A & B
Wed, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

1 Auditorium A & B
Thu, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Story Hour Room
Fri, Jul 20, 10:00am - 2:00pm