close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Writing and Illustrating to Turn your Ideas into Comics

2019-06-15 14:00:00 2019-06-15 16:00:00 America/New_York Writing and Illustrating to Turn your Ideas into Comics Meet Toledo area comic book author Dirk Manning and comic writer and artist Scoot McMahon who will discuss how to develop your creative ideas for stories and characters into fully-realized comics! Sylvania

Saturday, June 15
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-15 14:00:00 2019-06-15 16:00:00 America/New_York Writing and Illustrating to Turn your Ideas into Comics Meet Toledo area comic book author Dirk Manning and comic writer and artist Scoot McMahon who will discuss how to develop your creative ideas for stories and characters into fully-realized comics! Sylvania

Sylvania

Meeting Room A&B

Meet Toledo area comic book author Dirk Manning and comic writer and artist Scoot McMahon who will discuss how to develop your creative ideas for stories and characters into fully-realized comics!

All New Comic Writing Workshop: Writing and Illustrating to Turn your Ideas into Comics!

Do you like comics, manga, or graphic novels? This exciting new workshop will teach you how to create your own comics. Meet comic book writer Dirk Manning (author of comic series Nightmare World, Hope, Tales of Mr. Rhee) and writer/artist Scoot McMahon (author and illustrator of Sami the Samurai Squirrel and Wrapped-Up) as they discuss how to develop your ideas for stories and characters into full-realized comics. Registration is required. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens (13-18) |

EVENT TYPE: | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

Sylvania

Phone: 419.882.2089

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
  • 8 Windows PCs
  • 8 Windows Laptops
  • 4 MACs
  • 6 children’s PCs
  • 10 iPads
  • 1 book scan station
  • Free WiFi
  • 150-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
    Tech Tools to checkout or use on site
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 92 parking spots (includes handicapped accessible parking spots)
  • 12 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Make U Room

Mon, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Make U Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jun 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Jun 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Make U Room

Tue, Jul 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 03, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Jul 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 1:00pm
General Space A

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Make U Room

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Cricut Cutting Machine
This event is full

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jul 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 1:00pm
General Space A

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Make U Room

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B

Tue, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Make U Room

Wed, Jul 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A&B

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A&B