close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic

What is it, What Can I Do?

2017-10-11 18:00:00 2017-10-11 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Maumee

Wednesday, October 11
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-11 18:00:00 2017-10-11 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Maumee

Maumee

Auditorium A & B

Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution.

The number of Heroin and Fentanyl related drug overdose deaths tracked from 19 counties in Northwest Ohio and two counties in Southeastern Michigan by the Lucas county Coroner's office, has increased alarmingly from 8 in 2010 to 215 in 2015. Harbor Behavioral Health, with support from the from the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Lucas County, is working on an initiative to bring awareness and education to the community around this issue. Join us for this informative presentation and discussion.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Adult Program |

Maumee

Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Nov 20 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 21 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Nov 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Nov 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Nov 26 Closed

About the branch

Steeped in history, the Maumee Branch continues to be the cultural hub of its community. It is the home of Read for Literacy’s Claire’s Day reading celebration, concerts on the lawn, local art exhibitions, and more.

Maumee is the hallmark of this family-oriented community. Adults gather to catch up on news and attend relevant programs, while children attend storytimes and library play dates. Everyone enjoys exploring and relaxing in the Reading Garden.

Upcoming events

Auditorium A & B
Tue, Nov 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Nov 22, 10:00am - 10:20am
Registration is now closed

Story Hour Room
Fri, Nov 24, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Nov 27, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Auditorium A & B
Tue, Nov 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Nov 29, 10:00am - 10:20am
Registration is now closed

Story Hour Room
Fri, Dec 01, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Dec 04, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Auditorium A & B
Tue, Dec 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Auditorium A & B
Tue, Dec 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Hour Room
Wed, Dec 06, 10:00am - 10:20am
Registration is now closed

Story Hour Room
Fri, Dec 08, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Auditorium A & B
Sat, Dec 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Story Hour Room
Tue, Dec 12, 10:00am - 11:30am

Auditorium A & B
Wed, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Story Hour Room
Fri, Dec 15, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Dec 19, 10:00am - 11:30am

Auditorium A & B
Thu, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am