close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic

What is it, What Can I Do?

2017-09-26 18:00:00 2017-09-26 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Kent

Tuesday, September 26
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-09-26 18:00:00 2017-09-26 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Kent

Kent

1 Meeting Room A

Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution.

The number of Heroin and Fentanyl related drug overdose deaths tracked from 19 counties in Northwest Ohio and two counties in Southeastern Michigan by the Lucas county Coroner's office, has increased alarmingly from 8 in 2010 to 215 in 2015. Harbor Behavioral Health, with support from the from the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Lucas County, is working on an initiative to bring awareness and education to the community around this issue. Join us for this informative presentation and discussion.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Adult Program |

Kent

Phone: 419.259.5340

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

Kent Branch, home of the Art Tatum African American Resource Center sings community spirit and inspires pride. It is a hub of activity, and the Old West End
neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.

Kent is the cornerstone of this hardworking and proud neighborhood. Adults pack computer classes and meeting rooms while music aficionados jam at the Art Tatum African American Resource Center. During
the school year, students benefit from Homework Help.

Upcoming events

Fri, Feb 23, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Sat, Feb 24, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 A&B (Auditorium)
Sat, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Feb 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Feb 26, 9:30am - 10:30am

Computer Training Room
Mon, Feb 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Feb 26, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 26, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 27, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Feb 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

1 A&B (Auditorium)
Tue, Feb 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 28, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 01, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Training Room
Thu, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Training Room
Thu, Mar 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Mar 02, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Sat, Mar 03, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 05, 9:30am - 10:30am

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 06, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Mar 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 07, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Mar 07, 10:00am - 11:30am

Computer Training Room
Wed, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Mar 08, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

1 Meeting Room B
Thu, Mar 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Computer Training Room
Thu, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Training Room
Thu, Mar 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Mar 09, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Sat, Mar 10, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 12, 9:30am - 10:30am

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 13, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 14, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Mar 14, 10:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 15, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Training Room
Thu, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Training Room
Thu, Mar 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Mar 16, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Sat, Mar 17, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 19, 9:30am - 10:30am

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 20, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 21, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Mar 21, 10:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 22, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Training Room
Thu, Mar 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Mar 23, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Sat, Mar 24, 9:00am - 12:00pm