close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic copy

What is it, What Can I Do?

2017-10-18 18:00:00 2017-10-18 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic copy Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Sanger

Wednesday, October 18
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-18 18:00:00 2017-10-18 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic copy Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Sanger

Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution.

The number of Heroin and Fentanyl related drug overdose deaths tracked from 19 counties in Northwest Ohio and two counties in Southeastern Michigan by the Lucas county Coroner's office, has increased alarmingly from 8 in 2010 to 215 in 2015. Harbor Behavioral Health, with support from the from the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Lucas County, is working on an initiative to bring awareness and education to the community around this issue. Join us for this informative presentation and discussion.

TAGS: | Adult Program |

Sanger

Phone: 419.259.5370

Hours
Mon, Sep 25 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 26 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 27 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 28 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Sep 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Oct 01 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sanger Branch pulses with the vibrant community spirit and pride held by its customers. It boasts the highest door count of all branch locations, resulting in bustling community engagement. Sanger is the
neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.

Adults browse local artwork and use the computers to catch up on the news and work. Families and children attend storytimes and enjoy playing in the Storypark. During the school year, students benefit from Homework Help, and our one-on-one eMedia assistance ensures customers never miss out on the Library’s digital offerings.

Upcoming events

General Space
Tue, Sep 26, All day

Tue, Sep 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Wed, Sep 27, All day

General Space
Thu, Sep 28, All day

Thu, Sep 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Fri, Sep 29, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Sep 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

General Space
Sat, Sep 30, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Sep 30, 2:00pm - 4:15pm

General Space
Mon, Oct 02, All day

Meeting Room B
Mon, Oct 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

General Space
Tue, Oct 03, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 03, 9:30am - 9:50am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 03, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Oct 03, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Wed, Oct 04, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

General Space
Thu, Oct 05, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Oct 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Oct 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

General Space
Fri, Oct 06, All day

General Space
Sat, Oct 07, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

General Space
Sun, Oct 08, All day

General Space
Mon, Oct 09, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Mon, Oct 09, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Oct 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

General Space
Tue, Oct 10, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Tue, Oct 10, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 10, 9:30am - 9:50am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 10, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Oct 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

General Space
Wed, Oct 11, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Wed, Oct 11, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 11, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

General Space
Thu, Oct 12, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Thu, Oct 12, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Oct 12, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Thu, Oct 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

General Space
Fri, Oct 13, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Fri, Oct 13, 9:00am - 5:30pm

General Space
Sat, Oct 14, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Sat, Oct 14, 9:00am - 5:30pm

General Space
Sun, Oct 15, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Sun, Oct 15, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Mon, Oct 16, All day

General Space
Tue, Oct 17, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 17, 9:30am - 9:50am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 17, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Oct 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Oct 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

General Space
Wed, Oct 18, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Thu, Oct 19, All day

StoryPark
Thu, Oct 19, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Oct 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Outdoors
Thu, Oct 19, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Thu, Oct 19, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Fri, Oct 20, All day

General Space
Sat, Oct 21, All day

General Space
Sun, Oct 22, All day

General Space
Mon, Oct 23, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Oct 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

General Space
Tue, Oct 24, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 24, 9:30am - 9:50am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 24, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Oct 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

General Space
Wed, Oct 25, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Oct 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

General Space
Thu, Oct 26, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Oct 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm