close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic copy

What is it, What Can I Do?

2017-10-18 18:00:00 2017-10-18 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic copy Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Sanger

Wednesday, October 18
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-18 18:00:00 2017-10-18 19:00:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic copy Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. Sanger

Come to the library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution.

The number of Heroin and Fentanyl related drug overdose deaths tracked from 19 counties in Northwest Ohio and two counties in Southeastern Michigan by the Lucas county Coroner's office, has increased alarmingly from 8 in 2010 to 215 in 2015. Harbor Behavioral Health, with support from the from the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Lucas County, is working on an initiative to bring awareness and education to the community around this issue. Join us for this informative presentation and discussion.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Adult Program |

Sanger

Phone: 419.259.5370

Hours
Mon, Nov 20 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 21 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 22 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 23 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Nov 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Sanger Branch pulses with the vibrant community spirit and pride held by its customers. It boasts the highest door count of all branch locations, resulting in bustling community engagement. Sanger is the
neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.

Adults browse local artwork and use the computers to catch up on the news and work. Families and children attend storytimes and enjoy playing in the Storypark. During the school year, students benefit from Homework Help, and our one-on-one eMedia assistance ensures customers never miss out on the Library’s digital offerings.

Upcoming events

General Space
Tue, Nov 21, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Nov 21, 9:30am - 9:50am
Registration is now closed

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Nov 21, 10:00am - 10:20am
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Wed, Nov 22, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Nov 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Nov 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

General Space
Fri, Nov 24, All day

General Space
Sat, Nov 25, All day

General Space
Sun, Nov 26, All day

General Space
Mon, Nov 27, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Mon, Nov 27, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Nov 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

General Space
Tue, Nov 28, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Tue, Nov 28, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Nov 28, 9:30am - 9:50am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Nov 28, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Nov 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Wed, Nov 29, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Wed, Nov 29, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Nov 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Nov 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

General Space
Thu, Nov 30, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Thu, Nov 30, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Nov 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

General Space
Fri, Dec 01, All day

Ben Illman Gallery
Fri, Dec 01, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Ben Illman Gallery
Sat, Dec 02, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Ben Illman Gallery
Sun, Dec 03, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Dec 05, 9:30am - 9:50am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Dec 05, 10:00am - 10:20am

Tue, Dec 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Dec 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Dec 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room B
Wed, Dec 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Dec 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Dec 13, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Dec 20, 10:00am - 11:30am