close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Profit from Your Talents

Etsy Makes Dollars and Sense

2018-03-07 18:30:00 2018-03-07 20:15:00 America/New_York Profit from Your Talents Do you make something unique? Join us to explore the opportunity of creating your own Etsy store for your future. Washington

Wednesday, March 07
6:30pm - 8:15pm

Add to Calendar 2018-03-07 18:30:00 2018-03-07 20:15:00 America/New_York Profit from Your Talents Do you make something unique? Join us to explore the opportunity of creating your own Etsy store for your future. Washington

Do you make something unique? Join us to explore the opportunity of creating your own Etsy store for your future.

Over the past few years, the Etsy community, a worldwide online network of independent artists, crafters, and designers, have been using a new model of economic activity.  These artisans create and sell their wares from their home in a market unlike EBay or Amazon.  In a recent survey of over 5000 United States sellers on Etsy, 74% believed that Etsy was a business, their business.  Looking at Etsy as a lifestyle business or supplemental income, people around Toledo and Northwest Ohio are using this venue as a way to have a flexible employment, increase household income and use your talents.

Special Guest Speaker: Julie Cantu. Julie has been an Etsy seller since 2012 and supports herself and family with this business. She sells “aromatherapy products for your Mind, Body & Spirit and she uses pure essential oils, premium fragrance oils, and natural materials from Mother Nature to hand-craft products that awaken your inner Goddess and nurture your soul.”

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Business |

Washington

Phone: 419.259.5330

Hours
We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jan 20 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Children's Area
Mon, Jan 21, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jan 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Children's Area
Wed, Jan 23, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Mon, Jan 28, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Children's Area
Wed, Jan 30, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Mon, Feb 04, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Children's Area
Wed, Feb 06, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Mon, Feb 11, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Feb 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Children's Area
Wed, Feb 13, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Mon, Feb 18, 3:30pm - 5:30pm