close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Ghanaian Kente Paper Weaving

Paper Weaving

2018-02-15 16:00:00 2018-02-15 17:00:00 America/New_York Ghanaian Kente Paper Weaving Make an African paper placement while learning African color symbolism. Lagrange

Thursday, February 15
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-15 16:00:00 2018-02-15 17:00:00 America/New_York Ghanaian Kente Paper Weaving Make an African paper placement while learning African color symbolism. Lagrange

Lagrange

General Space

Make an African paper placement while learning African color symbolism.

Explore the symbolism of African colors and make your own "Ghanaian Kente cloth" paper placemat with construction paper and glue, then decorate it to add flair to your table!

AGE GROUP: | Preschool | Children |

TAGS: | Arts & Crafts |

Lagrange

Phone: 419.259.5280

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

Lagrange Branch proudly stands as the gateway to the historic Polish community. A hub of activity, it serves as the neighborhood’s go-to resource for
education, entertainment, and information. Home to the Polish Collection and architecturally unique glass mosaic, Lagrange is the cornerstone of this hardworking and culturally proud neighborhood. Adults pack the computers and catch up on the news while parents help their children develop skills at the Play and Learn Center. During the school year, students benefit from Homework Help.

Upcoming events

1 Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

1 Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm