close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Natural Care for African American Children's Hair

2018-02-26 18:00:00 2018-02-26 20:00:00 America/New_York Natural Care for African American Children's Hair This program is designed especially for foster parents, adoptive parents, and grandparents who are interested in learning natural hair care for African American children. Holland

Monday, February 26
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-26 18:00:00 2018-02-26 20:00:00 America/New_York Natural Care for African American Children's Hair This program is designed especially for foster parents, adoptive parents, and grandparents who are interested in learning natural hair care for African American children. Holland

Holland

1 Meeting Room A & B

This program is designed especially for foster parents, adoptive parents, and grandparents who are interested in learning natural hair care for African American children.

Presented by Megan Davis of the Kitchen Salon, member of the Toledo Afro Club, and the Ohio Natural Hair, Health & Beauty Expo. Ms. Davis will cover the basic tools and products for natural hair care, common issues, how to develop a regimen, and the three base styles that serve as a foundation for a variety of styles. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Adult Program |

Holland

Phone: 419.259.5240

Hours
We're closed Monday May 28
Mon, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, May 26 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, May 27 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Nestled amongst the trees at Strawberry Acres Park in the Village of Holland, the Holland Branch attracts community members from Monclova and Sylvania
to South Toledo and Maumee. It is a hub of activity, and the neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.


Holland excels at meeting the full-service needs of its large and diverse communities, and customers enjoy the idyllic views of the park from the Reading
Room. Students benefit from Homework Help during the school year, and families socialize after storytimes.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 22, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Tue, May 22, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 22, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 23, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Wed, May 23, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, May 23, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, May 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Thu, May 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, May 24, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Thu, May 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, May 25, 9:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, May 25, 3:15pm - 5:15pm

Sat, May 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Mon, May 28, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, May 28, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Tue, May 29, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Wed, May 30, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Thu, May 31, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Fri, Jun 01, 9:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 01, 3:15pm - 5:15pm

Mon, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Jun 08, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

General Space
Mon, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Jun 15, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Please contact the library to register for this event.