close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

This event is full

Join the waitlist

Natural Care for African American Children's Hair

2018-02-26 18:00:00 2018-02-26 20:00:00 America/New_York Natural Care for African American Children's Hair This program is designed especially for foster parents, adoptive parents, and grandparents who are interested in learning natural hair care for African American children. Holland

Monday, February 26
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-26 18:00:00 2018-02-26 20:00:00 America/New_York Natural Care for African American Children's Hair This program is designed especially for foster parents, adoptive parents, and grandparents who are interested in learning natural hair care for African American children. Holland

Holland

1 Meeting Room A & B

This program is designed especially for foster parents, adoptive parents, and grandparents who are interested in learning natural hair care for African American children.

Presented by Megan Davis of the Kitchen Salon, member of the Toledo Afro Club, and the Ohio Natural Hair, Health & Beauty Expo. Ms. Davis will cover the basic tools and products for natural hair care, common issues, how to develop a regimen, and the three base styles that serve as a foundation for a variety of styles. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Adult Program |

Holland

Phone: 419.259.5240

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Nestled amongst the trees at Strawberry Acres Park in the Village of Holland, the Holland Branch attracts community members from Monclova and Sylvania
to South Toledo and Maumee. It is a hub of activity, and the neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.


Holland excels at meeting the full-service needs of its large and diverse communities, and customers enjoy the idyllic views of the park from the Reading
Room. Students benefit from Homework Help during the school year, and families socialize after storytimes.

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Fri, Feb 23, 9:00am - 12:35pm
New date Friday, February 23, 9:05am - 12:40pm

1 Meeting Room B
Fri, Feb 23, 9:15am - 12:50pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Feb 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Feb 27, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Feb 27, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Feb 28, 9:30am - 9:59am
This event is full

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Feb 28, 10:30am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Mar 02, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Mar 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 05, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Mar 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

1 Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Area
Mon, Mar 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 06, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 06, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Tue, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Mar 07, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Mar 07, 9:30am - 9:59am
This event is full

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Mar 07, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 07, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Mar 08, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Mar 09, 9:00am - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Mar 09, 9:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 10, 9:00am - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 12, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Mar 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Mon, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 13, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Tue, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Mar 13, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Mar 14, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Mar 14, 9:30am - 9:59am
This event is full

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Mar 14, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 14, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 14, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Mar 15, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Mar 15, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Mar 16, 9:00am - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Mar 16, 9:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 17, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Mon, Mar 19, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Mar 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Mon, Mar 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 20, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Tue, Mar 20, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 20, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 7:45pm

Wed, Mar 21, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Mar 21, 9:30am - 9:59am
This event is full

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Mar 21, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Wed, Mar 21, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 21, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Mar 22, 9:00am - 8:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Mar 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Mar 23, 9:00am - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Mar 23, 9:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 24, 9:00am - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Mar 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm