close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lathrop House & Harriet Tubman

2018-02-07 18:30:00 2018-02-07 19:30:00 America/New_York Lathrop House & Harriet Tubman Learn about the Underground Railroad through the story of one of the "stations" in Ohio--the house of abolitionist Lucian Lathrop in Sylvania, Ohio. West Toledo

Wednesday, February 07
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-07 18:30:00 2018-02-07 19:30:00 America/New_York Lathrop House & Harriet Tubman Learn about the Underground Railroad through the story of one of the "stations" in Ohio--the house of abolitionist Lucian Lathrop in Sylvania, Ohio. West Toledo

West Toledo

1 Auditorium

Learn about the Underground Railroad through the story of one of the "stations" in Ohio--the house of abolitionist Lucian Lathrop in Sylvania, Ohio.

The audience will also hear about the exploits of the most famous "conductor" of the Underground Railroad, Harriet Tubman (Historical Re-enactor.) This family event is in support of the Toledo Symphony's "North Star Festival."

AGE GROUP: | Families | Children |

TAGS: | History | Children's Program |

West Toledo

Phone: 419.259.5290

Hours
We're closed Monday May 28
Mon, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, May 26 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, May 27 Closed

About the branch

The foundation of Library Village, West Toledo Branch is the hub of neighborhood culture and the go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information. The gorgeous Tudor style building comingles classic English design features with the
latest in technology.

Whether you prefer to read by the fireplaces or record a podcast in a production studio, West Toledo is the inspirational cornerstone of this hardworking and proud neighborhood. Adults use computers to write
resumes or take classes in the Training Room. Families and children enjoy the interactive play area. During the school year, students benefit from Homework Help.

Upcoming events

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, May 22, All day

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, May 23, All day

Children's Area
Wed, May 23, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
1 Auditorium
Wed, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, May 24, All day

1 Meeting Room A
Fri, May 25, All day

1 Meeting Room A
Sat, May 26, All day

Mon, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Tue, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Wed, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Jun 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Auditorium
Thu, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Sat, Jun 09, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jun 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Mon, Jun 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Auditorium
Mon, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Tue, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Jun 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Sat, Jun 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Mon, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Tue, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

1 Auditorium
Tue, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Wed, Jun 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Auditorium
Thu, Jun 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm