close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Lathrop House & Harriet Tubman

2018-02-22 16:00:00 2018-02-22 17:00:00 America/New_York Lathrop House & Harriet Tubman Learn about the Underground Railroad through the story of one of the "stations" in Ohio--the house of abolitionist Lucian Lathrop in Sylvania, Ohio. Locke

Thursday, February 22
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-22 16:00:00 2018-02-22 17:00:00 America/New_York Lathrop House & Harriet Tubman Learn about the Underground Railroad through the story of one of the "stations" in Ohio--the house of abolitionist Lucian Lathrop in Sylvania, Ohio. Locke

Locke

1 Meeting Room

Learn about the Underground Railroad through the story of one of the "stations" in Ohio--the house of abolitionist Lucian Lathrop in Sylvania, Ohio.

The audience will also hear about the exploits of the most famous "conductor" of the Underground Railroad, Harriet Tubman (Historical Re-enactor.) This family event is in support of the Toledo Symphony's "North Star Festival."

AGE GROUP: | Families | Children |

TAGS: | History | Children's Program |

Locke

Phone: 419.259.5310

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 Closed
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch

Enjoying views of the Anthony Wayne Bridge and the Maumee River, Locke Branch reflects the spirit and pride of its East Toledo community. It is the
neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.

Locke is the heartbeat of this hardworking neighborhood. Adults work on computers and browse our collection while parents help their children develop skills at the Play and Learn Center. During the school year, students benefit from Homework Help.

Upcoming events

1 Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

1 Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 05, 3:30am - 4:30pm

1 Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

1 Meeting Room
Mon, Mar 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm