close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Biking around the U.S. Perimeter

My Adventure

2018-07-11 18:30:00 2018-07-11 19:30:00 America/New_York Biking around the U.S. Perimeter Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Waterville

Wednesday, July 11
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-07-11 18:30:00 2018-07-11 19:30:00 America/New_York Biking around the U.S. Perimeter Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Waterville

Waterville

Meeting Room A

Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story!

An avid cyclist and humanitarian, Alan Thompson raised over $32,000 for Habitat for Humanity and Save the Children. Along the way he assited with several Habitat projects, learned more about himself, and others on his monumentious journey. He'll bring his bike as well as the trailer he pulled on the trip. Whether you're a cyclist, interested in travel, health & wellness, or humanitarianism this presentation will touch on many interests. A Q&A session will follow. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

Waterville

Phone: 419.878.3055

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Meeting Room B
Mon, Dec 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room B
Thu, Dec 13, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, December 17 2018 at 9:00am

Meeting Room A
Sat, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Area
Mon, Jan 07, All day

Meeting Room B
Mon, Jan 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 17 2018 at 9:00am

Children's Area
Tue, Jan 08, All day

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jan 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Area
Wed, Jan 09, All day

Meeting Room A&B Waterville
Wed, Jan 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, December 26 2018 at 9:00am