close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Biking Around the U.S. Perimeter:

My Adventure

2018-06-30 10:30:00 2018-06-30 11:30:00 America/New_York Biking Around the U.S. Perimeter: Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Holland

Saturday, June 30
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-06-30 10:30:00 2018-06-30 11:30:00 America/New_York Biking Around the U.S. Perimeter: Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Holland

Holland

1 Meeting Room A & B

Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story!

An avid cyclist and humanitarian, Alan Thompson raised over $32,000 for Habitat for Humanity and Save the Children. Along the way he assisted with several Habitat projects, learned more about himself, and others on his momentous journey. He'll bring his bike as well as the trailer he pulled on the trip. Whether you're a cyclist, interested in travel, health & wellness, or humanitarianism this presentation will touch on many interests. A Q&A session will follow. 

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adults |

TAGS: | Health/Wellness |

Holland

Phone: 419.259.5240

Hours
Mon, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Aug 19 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Nestled amongst the trees at Strawberry Acres Park in the Village of Holland, the Holland Branch attracts community members from Monclova and Sylvania
to South Toledo and Maumee. It is a hub of activity, and the neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.


Holland excels at meeting the full-service needs of its large and diverse communities, and customers enjoy the idyllic views of the park from the Reading
Room. Students benefit from Homework Help during the school year, and families socialize after storytimes.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Aug 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Aug 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Aug 17, 9:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Aug 22, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Thu, Aug 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Aug 24, 9:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room B
Mon, Aug 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Aug 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Aug 31, 9:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Sep 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 04, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 05, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Sep 06, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Fri, Sep 07, 9:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Sep 08, 9:00am - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Sep 10, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Children's Area
Mon, Sep 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Sep 11, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Tue, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Sep 12, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Wed, Sep 12, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Sep 13, 3:15pm - 4:15pm