close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 40 Seats Remaining

Biking Around the U.S. Perimeter:

My Adventure

2018-06-30 10:30:00 2018-06-30 11:30:00 America/New_York Biking Around the U.S. Perimeter: Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Holland

Saturday, June 30
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2018-06-30 10:30:00 2018-06-30 11:30:00 America/New_York Biking Around the U.S. Perimeter: Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Holland

Holland

1 Meeting Room A & B

Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story!

An avid cyclist and humanitarian, Alan Thompson raised over $32,000 for Habitat for Humanity and Save the Children. Along the way he assisted with several Habitat projects, learned more about himself, and others on his momentous journey. He'll bring his bike as well as the trailer he pulled on the trip. Whether you're a cyclist, interested in travel, health & wellness, or humanitarianism this presentation will touch on many interests. A Q&A session will follow. 

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adults |

TAGS: | Health/Wellness |

Holland

Phone: 419.259.5240

Hours
Mon, Jun 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 24 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Nestled amongst the trees at Strawberry Acres Park in the Village of Holland, the Holland Branch attracts community members from Monclova and Sylvania
to South Toledo and Maumee. It is a hub of activity, and the neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.


Holland excels at meeting the full-service needs of its large and diverse communities, and customers enjoy the idyllic views of the park from the Reading
Room. Students benefit from Homework Help during the school year, and families socialize after storytimes.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Wed, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Please contact the library to register for this event.

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Jun 22, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

General Space
Mon, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Mon, Jun 25, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Thu, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Jun 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Jun 29, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Jun 30, 10:30am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Sun, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 2:35pm

Mon, Jul 02, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Mon, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jul 03, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 03, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 05, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, Jul 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, Jul 06, 9:00am - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Jul 06, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jul 07, 9:00am - 5:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Sun, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 2:40pm

General Space
Mon, Jul 09, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jul 10, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Fri, Jul 13, 9:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Sun, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:40pm

Mon, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
New date Friday, August 03, 10:00am - 10:00am

1 Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Jul 17, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm