close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Biking around the U.S. Perimeter:

My Adventure

2018-06-27 18:30:00 2018-06-27 20:30:00 America/New_York Biking around the U.S. Perimeter: Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Oregon

Wednesday, June 27
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-06-27 18:30:00 2018-06-27 20:30:00 America/New_York Biking around the U.S. Perimeter: Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story! Oregon

Oregon

Meeting Room A

Toledo native, UT graduate and retired Sylvania School teacher Alan Thompson completed a 12,000 mile bicycle journey along the perimeter of the United States for charity. Come hear his story!

An avid cyclist and humanitarian, Alan Thompson raised over $32,000 for Habitat for Humanity and Save the Children. Along the way he assited with several Habitat projects, learned more about himself, and others on his monumentious journey. He'll bring his bike as well as the trailer he pulled on the trip. Whether you're a cyclist, interested in travel, health & wellness, or humanitarianism this presentation will touch on many interests. A Q&A session will follow. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Events |

Oregon

Phone: 419.259.5250

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 16 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

General Space
Mon, Dec 10, All day

Mon, Dec 10, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Dec 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

General Space
Tue, Dec 11, All day

Meeting Room B
Tue, Dec 11, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

General Space
Wed, Dec 12, All day

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

General Space
Thu, Dec 13, All day

Meeting Room A
Thu, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

General Space
Fri, Dec 14, All day

General Space
Sat, Dec 15, All day

Mon, Dec 17, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Dec 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Dec 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Meeting Room B
Tue, Dec 18, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Teen Area
Wed, Dec 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Teen Area
Thu, Dec 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Dec 31, 11:30am - 12:30pm

Meeting Room A
Wed, Jan 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Jan 07, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Mon, Jan 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 17 2018 at 9:00am

Meeting Room B
Tue, Jan 08, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jan 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A
Tue, Jan 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Jan 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm