close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

I Spy Maumee: An Architectural Scavenger Hunt

Sponsored by Buehrer Group and Dibling Floor Covering

2018-07-11 00:00:00 2018-07-11 23:59:00 America/New_York I Spy Maumee: An Architectural Scavenger Hunt Take a stroll in Maumee’s historic district and see how many architectural details you can spot. Complete the hunt for a chance to win a Kindle Fire. Organized by Barbara and David Laird. Maumee

Wednesday, July 11
All day

Add to Calendar 2018-07-11 00:00:00 2018-07-11 23:59:00 America/New_York I Spy Maumee: An Architectural Scavenger Hunt Take a stroll in Maumee’s historic district and see how many architectural details you can spot. Complete the hunt for a chance to win a Kindle Fire. Organized by Barbara and David Laird. Maumee

Maumee

In the Community

Take a stroll in Maumee’s historic district and see how many architectural details you can spot. Complete the hunt for a chance to win a Kindle Fire. Organized by Barbara and David Laird.

Sponsored by Buehrer Group Architectural & Engineering Inc. and Dibling Floor Covering and Interiors

Organized by Barbara and David Laird

This contest will run from Maumee’s July 3rd Celebration to the end of the 41st Annual Maumee Summer Fair on August 10th and 11th. Scavenger hunt instructions can be picked up from the Maumee Branch Library. All architectural elements are visible from public right-of-ways (i.e. sidewalks, streets, or alleys). Please do not enter any yards or private property. Trespassing will result in immediate disqualification. Completed scavenger hunts must be returned to Maumee Library by 9:00 p.m. on Monday, August 13, 2018 to be eligible to win. The winners will be determined by number of correct answers. In the event of a tie, a winner will be drawn at random from those eligible.

All architectural elements can be found on:

River Road between E. William and E. Harrison

W. Harrison and E. Harrison between Ford St. and River Rd.

Ford St. between W. Broadway and W. Harrison

W. Broadway and E. Broadway between Ford St. and River Rd.

Prizes include:

First Place: Kindle Fire

Second Place: Kindle (Black and White)

Third Place: Cottages and Castles of Maumee by Marilyn Van Voorhis Wendler

AGE GROUP: | School Age | Older Adults | Families | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | |

Maumee

Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Mar 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Mar 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Mar 24 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Gallery
Tue, Mar 19, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Gallery
Wed, Mar 20, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Mar 20, 11:00am - 11:25am

Gallery
Thu, Mar 21, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Fri, Mar 22, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Sat, Mar 23, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Sat, Mar 23, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Gallery
Mon, Mar 25, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Mon, Mar 25, 6:45pm - 8:30pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Mar 25, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Gallery
Tue, Mar 26, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Auditorium
Tue, Mar 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Gallery
Wed, Mar 27, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Wed, Mar 27, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Mar 27, 11:00am - 11:25am

Auditorium
Wed, Mar 27, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Gallery
Thu, Mar 28, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Fri, Mar 29, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Sat, Mar 30, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Mon, Apr 01, 6:45pm - 8:30pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Apr 01, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Apr 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Apr 03, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Apr 03, 11:00am - 11:25am

Auditorium
Wed, Apr 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Auditorium
Thu, Apr 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

General Space
Sat, Apr 06, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Auditorium
Mon, Apr 08, 6:45pm - 8:30pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Apr 08, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Apr 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Auditorium
Wed, Apr 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Apr 10, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Apr 10, 11:00am - 11:25am

Auditorium
Mon, Apr 15, 6:45pm - 8:30pm

Story Hour Room
Mon, Apr 15, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Apr 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 10:20am

Story Hour Room
Wed, Apr 17, 11:00am - 11:25am

Auditorium
Thu, Apr 18, 10:00am - 11:00am