close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

I Spy Maumee: An Architectural Scavenger Hunt

Sponsored by Buehrer Group and Dibling Floor Covering

2018-08-10 00:00:00 2018-08-10 23:59:00 America/New_York I Spy Maumee: An Architectural Scavenger Hunt Take a stroll in Maumee’s historic district and see how many architectural details you can spot. Complete the hunt for a chance to win a Kindle Fire. Organized by Barbara and David Laird. Maumee

Friday, August 10
All day

Add to Calendar 2018-08-10 00:00:00 2018-08-10 23:59:00 America/New_York I Spy Maumee: An Architectural Scavenger Hunt Take a stroll in Maumee’s historic district and see how many architectural details you can spot. Complete the hunt for a chance to win a Kindle Fire. Organized by Barbara and David Laird. Maumee

Maumee

In the Community

Take a stroll in Maumee’s historic district and see how many architectural details you can spot. Complete the hunt for a chance to win a Kindle Fire. Organized by Barbara and David Laird.

Sponsored by Buehrer Group Architectural & Engineering Inc. and Dibling Floor Covering and Interiors

Organized by Barbara and David Laird

This contest will run from Maumee’s July 3rd Celebration to the end of the 41st Annual Maumee Summer Fair on August 10th and 11th. Scavenger hunt instructions can be picked up from the Maumee Branch Library. All architectural elements are visible from public right-of-ways (i.e. sidewalks, streets, or alleys). Please do not enter any yards or private property. Trespassing will result in immediate disqualification. Completed scavenger hunts must be returned to Maumee Library by 9:00 p.m. on Monday, August 13, 2018 to be eligible to win. The winners will be determined by number of correct answers. In the event of a tie, a winner will be drawn at random from those eligible.

All architectural elements can be found on:

River Road between E. William and E. Harrison

W. Harrison and E. Harrison between Ford St. and River Rd.

Ford St. between W. Broadway and W. Harrison

W. Broadway and E. Broadway between Ford St. and River Rd.

Prizes include:

First Place: Kindle Fire

Second Place: Kindle (Black and White)

Third Place: Cottages and Castles of Maumee by Marilyn Van Voorhis Wendler

AGE GROUP: | School Age | Older Adults | Families | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | |

Maumee

Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Dec 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Dec 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed

About the branch

Upcoming events

Gallery
Mon, Dec 10, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Gallery
Tue, Dec 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:30am

Gallery
Wed, Dec 12, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Auditorium
Wed, Dec 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Auditorium
Wed, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Gallery
Thu, Dec 13, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Fri, Dec 14, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Fri, Dec 14, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Dec 15, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Mon, Dec 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Gallery
Tue, Dec 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Story Hour Room
Tue, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:30am

Gallery
Wed, Dec 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Gallery
Thu, Dec 20, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Thu, Dec 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Gallery
Fri, Dec 21, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Fri, Dec 21, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Dec 22, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Wed, Dec 26, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Gallery
Thu, Dec 27, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Thu, Dec 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Gallery
Fri, Dec 28, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Fri, Dec 28, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Gallery
Sat, Dec 29, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Mon, Dec 31, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Gallery
Wed, Jan 02, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Thu, Jan 03, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Fri, Jan 04, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Sat, Jan 05, 9:00am - 10:00am

Gallery
Sat, Jan 05, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Story Hour Room
Sat, Jan 05, 10:00am - 10:20am

Gallery
Mon, Jan 07, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Mon, Jan 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Gallery
Tue, Jan 08, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Gallery
Wed, Jan 09, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Auditorium
Wed, Jan 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Auditorium
Wed, Jan 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm