close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Mercy Health Talks

Concussion

2017-05-16 19:00:00 2017-05-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Mercy Health Talks More than 3 million people in the US are diagnosed with a concussion each year. King Road

Tuesday, May 16
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-05-16 19:00:00 2017-05-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Mercy Health Talks More than 3 million people in the US are diagnosed with a concussion each year. King Road

King Road

Meeting Room A & B

More than 3 million people in the US are diagnosed with a concussion each year.

Dr. Smith will discuss the common signs and symptoms of concussions and recommendations for preventing and treating concussions. Speaker: Jason Smith, DO, Mercy Health - Sports Medicine and Primary Care.

TAGS: | Adult Program |

King Road

Phone: 419.259.5380

Hours
Mon, Jul 24 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 25 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 26 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jul 28 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 29 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jul 30 Closed

About the branch

With the exterior of its main pavilion designed to replicate pages of an open book, the King Road Branch Library welcomes customers to share in this
newest chapter of library services and witness history-in-the-making as this energetic and expanding community continues to write it’s story. A shining example of how your library is re-imagining itself, this branch is the first new location to open in 20 years.


From the landscape featuring native plants and savanna grasses, to the ergonomic and highly energy-efficient building, King Road is designed with meticulous attention to detail to deliver a uniquely connected and dynamic user experience.

Upcoming events

Children's Area
Thu, Jul 27, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Jul 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Area
Fri, Jul 28, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Make U Lab
Fri, Jul 28, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Sat, Jul 29, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Children's Area
Mon, Jul 31, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Jul 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Area
Tue, Aug 01, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Aug 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Area
Wed, Aug 02, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Aug 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Aug 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Aug 02, 4:00pm - 5:15pm

Children's Area
Thu, Aug 03, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Aug 03, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Children's Area
Fri, Aug 04, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Children's Area
Sat, Aug 05, 9:00am - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Aug 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Outdoors
Wed, Aug 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Make U Lab
Thu, Aug 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Thu, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Aug 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Conference Room
Mon, Aug 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Aug 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Aug 16, 4:00pm - 5:15pm

General Space
Mon, Aug 21, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A & B
Mon, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Tuesday, August 1 2017 at 9:00am

Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Aug 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm