close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Flashlights & Campfires

a #FlashlightFrenzy program

2018-10-16 17:00:00 2018-10-16 18:15:00 America/New_York Flashlights & Campfires Enjoy S'mores and campfire stories by flashlight inside the Library! South

Tuesday, October 16
5:00pm - 6:15pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-16 17:00:00 2018-10-16 18:15:00 America/New_York Flashlights & Campfires Enjoy S'mores and campfire stories by flashlight inside the Library! South

South

Children's Area

Enjoy S'mores and campfire stories by flashlight inside the Library!

It’s time to read by flashlight with your kids at the library! Metroparks and TLCPL have teamed up and are giving out free flashlights (while supplies last) to families who read together at any of the #FlashlightFrenzy programs throughout the month of October. Pick a flashlight up at any #FlashlightFrenzy program. Then snap a photo reading by flashlight and share it with TLCPL's Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram pages to be part of the #FlashlightFrenzy! Wait, there's more! Once you post your pic you'll be entered to win a free night of camping at Metroparks! We'll draw one weekly winner throughout the month of October! We can’t wait to see all those lights on the books!

As an added bonus, take your flashlight home and continue to read by flashlight. It’s a fun spin on bed-time stories, or take it to a Metropark and read on your next camping trip, under the stars at Metroparks Toledo! Either way, you’ll have a fun new tradition with the kids.

AGE GROUP: | Kids (5-10) |

EVENT TYPE: | Games/Activities |

South

Phone: 419.259.5395

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed

About the branch
  • 13 Internet computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free WiFi
  • 40-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 54 parking spots/3 additional handicapped accessible
  • 9 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Mon, Jun 17, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 18, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Teen Area

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jun 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Teen Area

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Mon, Jun 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Teen Area

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jun 25, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Teen Area

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Mon, Jul 01, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 02, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jul 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jul 05, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Mon, Jul 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 09, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Mon, Jul 15, 1:30pm - 2:30pm