close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

All About Money Fair

2017-04-29 11:00:00 2017-04-29 16:30:00 America/Chicago All About Money Fair Have fun and learn how to make and grow your money all day. Main Library

Saturday, April 29
11:00am - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-04-29 11:00:00 2017-04-29 16:30:00 America/Chicago All About Money Fair Have fun and learn how to make and grow your money all day. Main Library

Main Library

McMaster Center

Have fun and learn how to make and grow your money all day.

Does money run your life or do you run your money? Take charge of your money!
Generate money by learning how to negotiate your salary, invest money, and sell
items on Ebay. Stretch your money by learning about couponing and frugal cooking.
Keep track of where that money goes and your credit by learning to use credit rating apps.
Come learn about how you can protect your creative expressions like spoken word or hip hop, and the financial information you need to know before you to decide to leave home.

Light refreshments.

Sponsored by the Library Legacy Foundation and Market on the Green.

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, May 01 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, May 02 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 03 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, May 04 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, May 05 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, May 06 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, May 07 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Historic Main Library “Jewel of the Community” – showcases stunning Art Deco design paired with cutting-edge modern architecture. Features include “Vitrolite” glass mosaic murals and a soaring atrium in the Wintergarden. Customers appreciate the
underground parking and the on-site Library Café and Classics Gift Shop.


Main serves customers from downtown, all of Lucas County, and surrounding areas. Customers rely on services from specialized departments such as Local History and Genealogy, Audio Visual, and the Tech
Center which contains 80 public computers. Business Technology supports job seekers, entrepreneurs, businesses, and more. The “Metro” draws teens for gaming activities and college resources, and students benefit from Homework Help in Children’s Library.

Upcoming events

Children's General Space
Mon, May 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

McMaster Center
Mon, May 01, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, May 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, May 02, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Children's General Space
Wed, May 03, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Children's General Space
Fri, May 05, 10:00am - 11:30am

Parking Garage
Sat, May 06, 8:30am - 10:30am

Children's Program Room
Sat, May 06, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Teen General Space
Sat, May 06, 9:30am - 11:30am

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Plaza
Sat, May 06, 9:30am - 4:00pm

McMaster Center
Sat, May 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's General Space
Mon, May 08, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, May 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, May 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Children's General Space
Wed, May 10, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, May 12, 10:00am - 11:30am

Teen General Space
Sat, May 13, 9:30am - 11:30am

Huntington Room A & B
Sat, May 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Children's General Space
Mon, May 15, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, May 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, May 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Hum Loolen Conference
Wed, May 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Wed, May 17, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Central Court
Thu, May 18, 5:30pm - 8:30pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, May 19, 10:00am - 11:30am

Teen General Space
Sat, May 20, 9:30am - 11:30am

Children's General Space
Mon, May 22, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, May 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, May 23, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Creativity Lab
Wed, May 24, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Wed, May 24, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

McMaster Center
Wed, May 24, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, May 26, 10:00am - 11:30am

Teen General Space
Sat, May 27, 9:30am - 11:30am

A/V General Space
Tue, May 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm