close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

All About Money Fair

2017-04-29 11:00:00 2017-04-29 16:30:00 America/New_York All About Money Fair Have fun and learn how to make and grow your money all day. Main Library

Saturday, April 29
11:00am - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-04-29 11:00:00 2017-04-29 16:30:00 America/New_York All About Money Fair Have fun and learn how to make and grow your money all day. Main Library

Main Library

McMaster Center

Have fun and learn how to make and grow your money all day.

Does money run your life or do you run your money? Take charge of your money!
Generate money by learning how to negotiate your salary, invest money, and sell
items on Ebay. Stretch your money by learning about couponing and frugal cooking.
Keep track of where that money goes and your credit by learning to use credit rating apps.
Come learn about how you can protect your creative expressions like spoken word or hip hop, and the financial information you need to know before you to decide to leave home.

Light refreshments.

Sponsored by the Library Legacy Foundation and Market on the Green.

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, Jun 19 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jun 20 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jun 21 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jun 22 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jun 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jun 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jun 25 Closed

About the branch

Historic Main Library “Jewel of the Community” – showcases stunning Art Deco design paired with cutting-edge modern architecture. Features include “Vitrolite” glass mosaic murals and a soaring atrium in the Wintergarden. Customers appreciate the
underground parking and the on-site Library Café and Classics Gift Shop.


Main serves customers from downtown, all of Lucas County, and surrounding areas. Customers rely on services from specialized departments such as Local History and Genealogy, Audio Visual, and the Tech
Center which contains 80 public computers. Business Technology supports job seekers, entrepreneurs, businesses, and more. The “Metro” draws teens for gaming activities and college resources, and students benefit from Homework Help in Children’s Library.

Upcoming events

Business Technology Dept – Searles Conf Rm
Thu, Jun 22, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Registration is now closed

Creativity Lab
Thu, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Jun 23, 10:00am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Fri, Jun 23, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen General Space
Sat, Jun 24, 9:30am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Sat, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

McMaster Center
Sat, Jun 24, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Creativity Lab
Mon, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Creativity Lab
Tue, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Outdoors
Wed, Jun 28, 12:15pm - 1:15pm

McMaster Center
Wed, Jun 28, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Humanities Dept – Loolen Conf Rm
Wed, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Teen General Space
Wed, Jun 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Creativity Lab
Thu, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Huntington Room A & B
Thu, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Jun 30, 10:00am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Fri, Jun 30, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen General Space
Sat, Jul 01, 9:30am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Sat, Jul 01, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Creativity Lab
Mon, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Pop Library General Space
Wed, Jul 05, 1:30pm - 2:00pm

McMaster Center
Wed, Jul 05, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Creativity Lab
Thu, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Jul 07, 10:00am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Fri, Jul 07, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen General Space
Sat, Jul 08, 9:30am - 11:30am

McMaster Center Lobby
Sat, Jul 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Creativity Lab
Sat, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Creativity Lab
Mon, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Creativity Lab
Tue, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

McMaster Center
Wed, Jul 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Humanities Dept – Loolen Conf Rm
Wed, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Creativity Lab
Thu, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Thu, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Jul 14, 10:00am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Fri, Jul 14, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen General Space
Sat, Jul 15, 9:30am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Sat, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen General Space
Sat, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Creativity Lab
Mon, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Creativity Lab
Tue, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Program Room
Tue, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

North Lawn
Wed, Jul 19, 12:15pm - 1:15pm

McMaster Center
Wed, Jul 19, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Creativity Lab
Thu, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Central Court
Thu, Jul 20, 5:30pm - 8:30pm

Huntington Room A & B
Thu, Jul 20, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Pop Library General Space
Thu, Jul 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Jul 21, 10:00am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Fri, Jul 21, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen General Space
Sat, Jul 22, 9:30am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Sat, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 5:00pm