close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Toledo Landmark Scavenger Hunt

A Humanities Department Challenge

2017-07-18 00:00:00 2017-07-18 23:59:00 America/New_York Toledo Landmark Scavenger Hunt Can you identify these beautiful landmarks in Toledo? Test your knowledge at the Humanities Department Main Library

Tuesday, July 18
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-07-18 00:00:00 2017-07-18 23:59:00 America/New_York Toledo Landmark Scavenger Hunt Can you identify these beautiful landmarks in Toledo? Test your knowledge at the Humanities Department Main Library

Can you identify these beautiful landmarks in Toledo? Test your knowledge at the Humanities Department

Can you identify these beautiful landmarks in Toledo? Test your knowledge at the Humanities Department and write your answer next to the corresponding photos. Correct entries will be entered into a prize drawing to be selected on August 7, 2017.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

TAGS: | Drop-In Program | Adult Program |

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, Nov 20 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Nov 21 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Nov 22 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Nov 23 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Nov 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Nov 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Nov 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Historic Main Library “Jewel of the Community” – showcases stunning Art Deco design paired with cutting-edge modern architecture. Features include “Vitrolite” glass mosaic murals and a soaring atrium in the Wintergarden. Customers appreciate the
underground parking and the on-site Library Café and Classics Gift Shop.


Main serves customers from downtown, all of Lucas County, and surrounding areas. Customers rely on services from specialized departments such as Local History and Genealogy, Audio Visual, and the Tech
Center which contains 80 public computers. Business Technology supports job seekers, entrepreneurs, businesses, and more. The “Metro” draws teens for gaming activities and college resources, and students benefit from Homework Help in Children’s Library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 21, All day

A/V General Space
Tue, Nov 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, Nov 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Creativity Lab
Tue, Nov 21, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Nov 22, All day

Wintergarden
Wed, Nov 22, All day

Teen General Space
Wed, Nov 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's General Space
Wed, Nov 22, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Nov 23, All day

Fri, Nov 24, All day

Wintergarden
Fri, Nov 24, All day

Children's Program Room
Fri, Nov 24, 10:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Nov 25, All day

Teen General Space
Sat, Nov 25, 9:30am - 11:30am

Sun, Nov 26, All day

Wintergarden
Sun, Nov 26, All day

Mon, Nov 27, All day

Teen General Space
Mon, Nov 27, All day

Children's General Space
Mon, Nov 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Teen General Space
Tue, Nov 28, All day

A/V General Space
Tue, Nov 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Huntington Room A & B
Tue, Nov 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, Nov 28, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Teen General Space
Wed, Nov 29, All day

Humanities Dept – Loolen Conf Rm
Wed, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Wed, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Teen General Space
Thu, Nov 30, All day

Huntington Room A & B
Thu, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Teen General Space
Fri, Dec 01, All day

Children's Program Room
Fri, Dec 01, 10:00am - 11:30am

Teen Game Room
Sat, Dec 02, All day

Teen General Space
Sat, Dec 02, 9:30am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Sat, Dec 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Teen General Space
Mon, Dec 04, All day

Children's General Space
Mon, Dec 04, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Teen General Space
Tue, Dec 05, All day

A/V General Space
Tue, Dec 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Teen General Space
Wed, Dec 06, All day

Wintergarden
Wed, Dec 06, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Children's General Space
Wed, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Teen General Space
Thu, Dec 07, All day

Wintergarden
Thu, Dec 07, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Business Technology Dept – Searles Conf Rm
Thu, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Dec 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Thursday, December 07, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Teen General Space
Fri, Dec 08, All day

Children's Program Room
Fri, Dec 08, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wintergarden
Fri, Dec 08, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Teen Computer Area
Sat, Dec 09, All day

Teen General Space
Sat, Dec 09, 9:30am - 11:30am

Children's Program Room
Sat, Dec 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Humanities Dept – Loolen Conf Rm
Sat, Dec 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Creativity Lab
Sat, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Pop Library General Space
Mon, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Mon, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wintergarden
Wed, Dec 13, 12:30pm - 1:30pm

Humanities Dept – Loolen Conf Rm
Wed, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's General Space
Wed, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Creativity Lab
Thu, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wintergarden
Thu, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Program Room
Fri, Dec 15, 10:00am - 11:30am

Teen General Space
Sat, Dec 16, 9:30am - 11:30am

Creativity Lab
Sat, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Teen General Space
Sat, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's General Space
Mon, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

A/V General Space
Tue, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Huntington Room A & B
Tue, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's General Space
Tue, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Children's General Space
Wed, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Dec 20, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Central Court
Thu, Dec 21, 5:30pm - 8:30pm