Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Who Turned Out The Lights?!

Solar Eclipse Education with Saturn V Education

2024-03-18 15:00:00 2024-03-18 16:00:00 America/New_York Who Turned Out The Lights?! What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? Mott - Community Room B (Capacity : 63)

Monday, March 18
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-18 15:00:00 2024-03-18 16:00:00 America/New_York Who Turned Out The Lights?! What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? Mott - Community Room B (Capacity : 63)

Mott

Community Room B (Capacity : 63)

What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take?

What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? With the help of Saturn V Education, we will gain understanding of the Earth, moon, and sun, and how to safely participate in the April 8th Solar Eclipse. Eclipse glasses will be passed out at the event.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (11-17) | Kids (6-10) | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Science/Animals |

TAGS: | |

Mott

Phone: 419.259.5230

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • Internet Access | free WiFi
  • 20 public computers
  • 4 children's computers
  • 10 laptop kits and 10 iPad kits
  • Meeting Spaces
  • 202-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 92 parking spots/4 additional handicapped accessible
  • 5 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Lab (Group Use Only)
This event is full

Mon, Apr 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Lab (Group Use Only)

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, May 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Lab (Group Use Only)

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 63)

Tue, May 07, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Large Study Blue (Capacity 12)

Thu, May 09, 10:00am - 11:30am
Community Room B (Capacity : 63)

Thu, May 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Outdoors

Mon, May 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Lab (Group Use Only)

Wed, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Lab (Group Use Only)

Thu, May 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 63)

Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 63)

Mon, May 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 38)

Wed, May 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Training Lab (Group Use Only)