Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Adapting Literary Works for the Stage

Registration now closed

Adapting Literary Works for the Stage

2018-10-18 15:30:00 2018-10-18 17:00:00 America/New_York Adapting Literary Works for the Stage Matt Foss is an Assistant Professor in the Theatre Department at the University of Toledo. Mr. Foss will talk about the process he uses to translate great literary works to the stage. Reynolds Corners - Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Thursday, October 18
3:30pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-18 15:30:00 2018-10-18 17:00:00 America/New_York Adapting Literary Works for the Stage Matt Foss is an Assistant Professor in the Theatre Department at the University of Toledo. Mr. Foss will talk about the process he uses to translate great literary works to the stage. Reynolds Corners - Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Reynolds Corners

Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Matt Foss is an Assistant Professor in the Theatre Department at the University of Toledo. Mr. Foss will talk about the process he uses to translate great literary works to the stage.

In celebration of NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, we're working in partnership with The University of Toledo Libraries to inspire the creative mind by hosting a series of workshops - we hope you'll join us!

Please visit The University of Toledo Carlson Library's Nanowrimo Page for more information.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups |

TAGS: | |

Reynolds Corners

Phone: 419.259.5320

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • 21 public computers
  • 4 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 50-person meeting room capacity, one 25 capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 78 parking spots/4 additional handicapped accessible
  • 13 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Small Community Room (Capacity : 25)

Fri, Apr 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Small Community Room (Capacity : 25)

Canceled
Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Small Community Room (Capacity : 25)

Wed, May 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Fri, May 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Small Community Room (Capacity : 25)

Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Tue, May 14, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Thu, May 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Area

Wed, May 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Small Community Room (Capacity : 25)