close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Building Stranleigh

Presented by Metroparks of the Toledo Area

2019-03-20 19:00:00 2019-03-20 20:30:00 America/New_York Building Stranleigh Discover the tremendous amount of work that went into creating Wildwood Preserve Metropark through the Great Depression and following war years.  Sylvania

Wednesday, March 20
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-20 19:00:00 2019-03-20 20:30:00 America/New_York Building Stranleigh Discover the tremendous amount of work that went into creating Wildwood Preserve Metropark through the Great Depression and following war years.  Sylvania

Sylvania

Meeting Room A&B

Discover the tremendous amount of work that went into creating Wildwood Preserve Metropark through the Great Depression and following war years. 

Before becoming Wildwood Metropark, the Manor House and surrounding land was known as the Stranleigh Estate.  Discover what it meant to create and maintain this massive property from the Great Depression--to the purchase of the estate--to turn it into a park including gardens designed by Ellen Biddle Shipman, America’s first female landscape architect.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | |

Sylvania

Phone: 419.882.2089

Hours
Mon, Mar 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Mar 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Mar 24 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming events

Meeting Room A&B
Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Mar 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Mar 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Mar 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Teen Area
Thu, Mar 21, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Mar 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room A&B
Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room A&B
Sat, Mar 23, 8:00am - 9:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room A&B
Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Children's Area A
Mon, Mar 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Mon, Mar 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Area A
Tue, Mar 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Make U Room
Tue, Mar 26, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Mar 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Mar 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Children's Area A
Wed, Mar 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Mar 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Children's Area A
Thu, Mar 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Teen Area
Thu, Mar 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Studio Equipment
Thu, Mar 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A&B
Fri, Mar 29, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Area A
Fri, Mar 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Sat, Mar 30, 8:00am - 9:00am
This event is full

Children's Area A
Sat, Mar 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Mon, Apr 01, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Meeting Room A&B
Tue, Apr 02, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Apr 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Apr 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Apr 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Teen Area
Thu, Apr 04, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Apr 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room A&B
Fri, Apr 05, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room A&B
Sat, Apr 06, 8:00am - 9:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room A&B
Sat, Apr 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Mon, Apr 08, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Children's Area B
Mon, Apr 08, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A&B
Tue, Apr 09, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Area B
Tue, Apr 09, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Apr 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Apr 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Children's Area A
Wed, Apr 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Area B
Wed, Apr 10, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Apr 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Teen Area
Thu, Apr 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Fri, Apr 12, 10:00am - 10:45am

Meeting Room A&B
Sat, Apr 13, 8:00am - 9:00am
This event is full

Meeting Room A&B
Mon, Apr 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Meeting Room A&B
Tue, Apr 16, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Apr 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Tue, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Apr 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Apr 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room A&B
Wed, Apr 17, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Apr 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Teen Area
Thu, Apr 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room A&B
Thu, Apr 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm