close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic

What is it, What Can I Do?

2019-05-14 18:00:00 2019-05-14 19:30:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the Library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. South

Tuesday, May 14
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-14 18:00:00 2019-05-14 19:30:00 America/New_York Fighting Heroin: The Heroin/Opioid Epidemic Come to the Library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution. South

South

Meeting Room

Come to the Library and learn about the heroin/opiate epidemic, the impact it has on our community and our families, how to access treatment and how you can be part of the solution.

The number of Heroin and Fentanyl related drug overdose deaths tracked from 19 counties in Northwest Ohio and two counties in Southeastern Michigan by the Lucas county Coroner's office, has increased alarmingly from 8 in 2010 to 215 in 2015. Harbor Behavioral Health, with support from the Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Lucas County, is working on an initiative to bring awareness and education to the community around this issue. Join us for this informative presentation and discussion.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Health/Wellness |

South

Phone: 419.259.5395

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch
  • 13 Internet computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free WiFi
  • 40-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 54 parking spots/3 additional handicapped accessible
  • 9 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 18, 9:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Jul 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jul 19, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jul 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Jul 26, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Aug 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Canceled
Thu, Aug 01, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Fri, Aug 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Fri, Aug 02, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Sat, Aug 03, 1:30pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Aug 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Aug 07, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Aug 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Aug 08, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Mon, Aug 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Aug 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Aug 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors

Thu, Aug 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Outdoors