Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Día Children's Day/Book Day

El día de los niños/El día de los libros

2019-04-30 00:00:00 2019-04-30 23:59:00 America/New_York Día Children's Day/Book Day Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th. Sanger -

Tuesday, April 30
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-04-30 00:00:00 2019-04-30 23:59:00 America/New_York Día Children's Day/Book Day Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th. Sanger -

Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th.

Día is a celebration every day of children, families, and reading that culminates yearly on April 30. The celebration emphasizes the importance of literacy for children of all linguistic and cultural backgrounds. On April 30th, please join us in reading a picture book with a Latino author, illustrator, or main character.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading Support |

TAGS: | |

Sanger

Phone: 419.259.5370

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Memorial Day
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Jun 02 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
  • 26 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free WiFi
  • 100-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 118 parking spots/6 additional handicapped accessible
  • 16 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
New date Thursday, May 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 50)
This event is full

Mon, Jun 03, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Canceled
Mon, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)
This event is full

Wed, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Wed, Jun 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
StoryPark

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Thu, Jun 06, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)
This event is full

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)
This event is full

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Mon, Jun 10, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Mon, Jun 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)

Wed, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Wed, Jun 12, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
StoryPark

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Thu, Jun 13, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)

Sat, Jun 15, 2:30pm - 3:15pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Mon, Jun 17, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Mon, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Canceled
Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Thu, Jun 20, 11:15am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Mon, Jun 24, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)

Tue, Jun 25, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Ben Illman Gallery

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:45am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Tue, Jun 25, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Wed, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
StoryPark

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 100)

Thu, Jun 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 50)