Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Día Children's Day/Book Day

El día de los niños/El día de los libros

2019-04-30 09:00:00 2019-04-30 21:00:00 America/New_York Día Children's Day/Book Day Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th. Sylvania - General Space A

Tuesday, April 30
9:00am - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-30 09:00:00 2019-04-30 21:00:00 America/New_York Día Children's Day/Book Day Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th. Sylvania - General Space A

Sylvania

General Space A

Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th.

Día is a celebration every day of children, families, and reading that culminates yearly on April 30. The celebration emphasizes the importance of literacy for children of all linguistic and cultural backgrounds. On April 30th, please join us in reading a picture book with a Latino author, illustrator, or main character.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading Support |

TAGS: | |

Sylvania

Phone: 419.882.2089

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch
  • 8 Windows PCs
  • 4 MACs
  • 6 children’s PCs
  • 1 book scan station
  • Free WiFi
  • 65-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Making equipment
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 92 parking spots (includes handicapped accessible parking spots)
  • 12 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)
This event is full

Tue, Jul 16, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Making Room (capacity 10)

Tue, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 17, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jul 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jul 18, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Mon, Jul 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jul 23, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 24, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Mon, Jul 29, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jul 30, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 31, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Making Room (capacity 10)

Thu, Aug 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Making Room (capacity 10)

Wed, Aug 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Aug 08, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)
This event is full

Fri, Aug 09, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Mon, Aug 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Aug 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)