Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Día Children's Day/Book Day

El día de los niños/El día de los libros

2019-04-30 00:00:00 2019-04-30 23:59:00 America/New_York Día Children's Day/Book Day Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th. Birmingham - Teen Area

Tuesday, April 30
All day

Add to Calendar 2019-04-30 00:00:00 2019-04-30 23:59:00 America/New_York Día Children's Day/Book Day Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th. Birmingham - Teen Area

Birmingham

Teen Area

Día (Children's Day/Book Day) celebrates children, families, and reading on April 30th.

Día is a celebration every day of children, families, and reading that culminates yearly on April 30. The celebration emphasizes the importance of literacy for children of all linguistic and cultural backgrounds. On April 30th, please join us in reading a picture book with a Latino author, illustrator, or main character.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading Support |

TAGS: | |

Birmingham

Phone: 419.259.5210

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 20 Closed
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch
  • 12 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 100-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • Parking25 parking spots/3 additional handicapped accessible
  • 6 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Tuesday, November 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Mon, Jul 22, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Upper (Capacity : 40)

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room Upper (Capacity : 40)

Wed, Jul 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Thu, Aug 01, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room Upper (Capacity : 40)

Mon, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Tue, Aug 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)