close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Great Decisions Discussion Group

The Middle East: Regional Disorder

Discuss critical global issues facing America today with your fellow community members in a civil and respectful setting.

There is so much happening in the news! Its easy to live in a media bubble where you only have access to your own ideas and those that are similar. Come to the library to view a short documentary about a global issue and discuss the topic with fellow community members in a civil and respectful setting.

Please read the topic briefing article prior to each meeting. Copies are available to pick up at the Maumee Branch one month in advance of each meeting.

Created by the Foreign Policy Association of America, Great Decisions is America's largest discussion program on world affairs whose goal is to promote greater understanding and knowledge of foreign affairs, as well as to learn from and respect the wide variety of opinions presented in each discussion. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | History/Travel/Genealogy |

Library in the Community

Phone: 4192595200
Branch manager
TLCPL

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 Closed
Tue, Jul 16 Closed
Wed, Jul 17 Closed
Thu, Jul 18 Closed
Fri, Jul 19 Closed
Sat, Jul 20 Closed
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch

Please note that this is a community location (not at a Library location.) Please see event description to confirm location.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Earnest Brew Works

Thu, Jul 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Bowsher High School

Fri, Aug 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
General Space

Thu, Aug 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Aug 12, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Maumee Senior Center

Tue, Aug 13, 7:30pm - 8:30pm