close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Great Decisions Discussion Group

The Middle East: Regional Disorder

2019-06-10 17:30:00 2019-06-10 19:00:00 America/New_York Great Decisions Discussion Group Discuss critical global issues facing America today with your fellow community members in a civil and respectful setting. Library in the Community

Monday, June 10
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-10 17:30:00 2019-06-10 19:00:00 America/New_York Great Decisions Discussion Group Discuss critical global issues facing America today with your fellow community members in a civil and respectful setting. Library in the Community

Library in the Community

Maumee Senior Center

Discuss critical global issues facing America today with your fellow community members in a civil and respectful setting.

There is so much happening in the news! Its easy to live in a media bubble where you only have access to your own ideas and those that are similar. Come to the library to view a short documentary about a global issue and discuss the topic with fellow community members in a civil and respectful setting.

Please read the topic briefing article prior to each meeting. Copies are available to pick up at the Maumee Branch one month in advance of each meeting.

Created by the Foreign Policy Association of America, Great Decisions is America's largest discussion program on world affairs whose goal is to promote greater understanding and knowledge of foreign affairs, as well as to learn from and respect the wide variety of opinions presented in each discussion. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | History/Travel/Genealogy |

Library in the Community

Phone: 4192595200
Branch manager
TLCPL

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 26
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 Closed
Tue, May 21 Closed
Wed, May 22 Closed
Thu, May 23 Closed
Fri, May 24 Closed
Sat, May 25 Closed
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the branch

Please note that this is a community location (not at a Library location.) Please see event description to confirm location.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Ebeid Institute

Tue, May 21, 11:30am - 3:00pm
Toledo Museum of Art

Tue, May 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Ebeid Institute

Fri, Jun 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
General Space

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Ebeid Institute

Mon, Jun 10, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Maumee Senior Center

Tue, Jun 11, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Jun 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Ebeid Institute

Wed, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Earnest Brew Works