close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

#FlashlightFrenzy

Remember reading by flashlight under the covers as a kid?

2017-10-21 09:00:00 2017-10-21 17:00:00 America/New_York #FlashlightFrenzy Share a photo reading by flashlight at any #FlashlightFrenzy program with TLCPL's Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages to join the frenzy! Free flashlights, while supplies last, or bring your own. Oregon

Saturday, October 21
9:00am - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-21 09:00:00 2017-10-21 17:00:00 America/New_York #FlashlightFrenzy Share a photo reading by flashlight at any #FlashlightFrenzy program with TLCPL's Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages to join the frenzy! Free flashlights, while supplies last, or bring your own. Oregon

Share a photo reading by flashlight at any #FlashlightFrenzy program with TLCPL's Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages to join the frenzy! Free flashlights, while supplies last, or bring your own.

It’s time to read by flashlight with your kids at the library! Metroparks and TLCPL have teamed up and are giving out free flashlights (while supplies last) to families who read together at any of the #FlashlightFrenzy programs throughout the month of October. Pick a flashlight up at any #FlashlightFrenzy program. Then snap a photo reading by flashlight and share it with TLCPL's Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram pages to be part of the #FlashlightFrenzy! Wait, there's more! Once you post your pic you'll be entered to win a free night of camping at Metroparks! We'll draw one weekly winner throughout the month of October! We can’t wait to see all those lights on the books!

As an added bonus, take your flashlight home and continue to read by flashlight. It’s a fun spin on bed-time stories, or take it to a Metropark and read on your next camping trip, under the stars at Metroparks Toledo! Either way, you’ll have a fun new tradition with the kids.

Oregon

Phone: 419.259.5250

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

A beacon in the city on the bay, Oregon Branch is a hub of activity, and the go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.


Warm and modern, Oregon is the cornerstone of this hardworking, family-oriented, and proud community.
Adults work at computers, meet in the conference rooms, and document their family history at the Memory Creation Studio. Parents socialize and help their children develop skills at the Play and Learn
Center. Customers are also learning the advantages of our new Go Pro cameras.

Upcoming events

1 Meeting Room A
Sat, Feb 24, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Feb 28, 10:45am - 11:15am

Teen Area
Wed, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 01, 10:45am - 11:15am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 01, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Sat, Mar 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 07, 10:45am - 11:15am

Teen Area
Wed, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 08, 10:45am - 11:15am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Mar 10, 10:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Tue, Mar 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 14, 10:45am - 11:15am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 15, 10:45am - 11:15am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Sat, Mar 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Mar 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration opens Thursday, March 1 2018 at 9:00am

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 21, 10:45am - 11:15am

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Wed, Mar 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Mar 22, 10:45am - 11:15am

1 Meeting Room A
Sat, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

1 Meeting Room A & B
Sat, Mar 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm