close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

No School? No Problem!

Draw Comics

School may be out, but the Library is in! Join us during Maumee City Schools’ days off for STEAM-based programs that will stop boredom in its tracks. Not a Maumee student? You're welcome too!

Learn how to draw armies of robots and monsters! In this hands-on workshop cartoonist Jerzy Drozd will instruct you on how to design and draw an implacable horde of robot soldiers, followed by an exercise in using random shapes to create a maniacal mass of monsters. You'll then create a comic where you'll decide who wins the battle!

AGE GROUP: | Tweens (10-13) |

EVENT TYPE: | Art/Crafts/Hobbies |

TAGS: | |

Maumee

maumee.branch@toledolibrary.org
Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Aug 08 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Aug 09 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Aug 10 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Aug 11 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Aug 12 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Aug 13 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Aug 14 Closed

About the branch
  • 19 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 140-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Art and DisplayArt gallery and display case available for public viewing and booking
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 24/7 Lobby
  • 68 parking spots/4 additional handicapped accessible
  • 11 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, Aug 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Wed, Aug 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Sep 06, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Sep 06, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Sep 06, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Thu, Sep 08, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Sep 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Mon, Sep 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm