Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Email Basics

2017-10-25 10:00:00 2017-10-25 11:30:00 America/New_York Email Basics Learn how to create an email account and use email safely. Kent - Computer Training Room

Wednesday, October 25
10:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2017-10-25 10:00:00 2017-10-25 11:30:00 America/New_York Email Basics Learn how to create an email account and use email safely. Kent - Computer Training Room

Kent

Computer Training Room

Learn how to create an email account and use email safely.

In this class, you will learn how to create an email account, edit emails, use email contacts, and send and receive attachments safely. (The ability to type and use a mouse is required.) Registration is required. This is a 2 week series. Contact Kent at 419-259-5340 to register.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Computers & Technology | Adult Program |

TAGS: | |

Kent

Phone: 419.259.5340

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the branch
  • 32 public computers/44 public Netbooks
  • 4 children's computers/4 teen computers
  • Research lab with 6 computers for group collaboration
  • Teen gaming room with PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360
  • Free Wifi
  • Meeting Space200-person meeting room/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, and scanning
  • 74 parking spots/3 handicapped accessible parking spots
  • 5 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 180)

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 150)

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:45pm
Teen Area

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Fri, Jul 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Area

Mon, Jul 08, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)
This event is full

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 150)

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Outdoors

Wed, Jul 10, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Fri, Jul 12, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Fri, Jul 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Area

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Tue, Jul 16, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)

Fri, Jul 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Teen Area

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)
This event is full

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 49)