Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

HerStory with Dr. Sara Egge

Celebrate Women's History Month and 100 years of the 19th amendment with historian Dr. Sara Egge, author of Woman Suffrage and Citizenship in the Midwest, 1870-1920.

Celebrate Women's History Month and 100 years of the 19th Amendment with this special HerStory featuring historian Dr. Sara Egge. Dr. Egge is the Claude D. Pottinger Professor of History at Centre College in Danville, Kentucky. Author of Woman Suffrage and Citizenship in the Midwest, 1870-1920, her research explores how the rural Midwest, with its complex political climate and diversity of ethnic groups, shaped the woman suffrage movement in profound ways.

Seating is limited, doors open at 6:00p. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Performances/Special Events |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed

About the branch
  • 69 Windows PCs
  • 36 Windows laptops
  • 16 MACs
  • 20 children’s PCs
  • 6 children's early learning stations
  • 2 book scan stations
  • Making equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 100 person Community Room
  • 214 person Large Glass Room
  • 312 person McMaster Center
  • 200 person McMaster Lobby
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • ToleGo Public Bikes
  • 300 parking spots (includes 9 handicapped accessible spots)
  • 2 electric vehicle charging stations
  • 10 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Jul 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Jul 17, 11:00am - 11:50am
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Wed, Jul 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Small Business and Nonprofit Workspace
This event is full

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Jul 29, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Jul 31, 9:30am - 10:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Jul 31, 11:00am - 11:30am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Thu, Aug 01, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Fri, Aug 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Aug 03, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Small Business and Nonprofit Workspace
This event is full

Wed, Aug 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)

Wed, Aug 07, 1:30pm - 2:20pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Wed, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Local History Space

Thu, Aug 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)

Thu, Aug 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Aug 10, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)
This event is full

Sat, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Rooftop

Mon, Aug 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Mon, Aug 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)

Tue, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)

Wed, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)
This event is full