close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Self Defense with Keeping Our Girls Safe

Learn the basics of self defense for women with instruction from highly-trained police officers from the Wauseon and Sylvania Police Departments. This class is for women aged 16 and older.

Keeping Our Girls Safe's mission is to help create a community where violence against women doesn't exist.

Through fundraising efforts, such as the KOGS Annual Memorial Ride, KOGS provides free self-defense classes along with awareness and educational programs for women.

Everything KOGS is able to accomplish is done in the memory of Sierah Joughin.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Wellness |

TAGS: | |

Maumee

maumee.branch@toledolibrary.org
Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 05 Closed

About the branch
  • 19 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 140-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Art and DisplayArt gallery and display case available for public viewing and booking
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 24/7 Lobby
  • 68 parking spots/4 additional handicapped accessible
  • 11 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 31, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Jan 31, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Jan 31, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Feb 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 02, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Feb 07, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 07, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Feb 07, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 09, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Sat, Feb 11, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Auditorium

Sat, Feb 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 14, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 14, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Feb 14, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 16, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Thu, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
General Space

Thu, Feb 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 21, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 21, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Feb 21, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Feb 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Wed, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 23, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Feb 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Fri, Feb 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Sat, Feb 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, Feb 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 28, 9:00am - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Feb 28, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Mar 01, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Auditorium