close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Hispanic Heritage Month Book Group

Afterlife by Julia Alvarez

2020-10-14 19:00:00 2020-10-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Hispanic Heritage Month Book Group Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with a lively and engaging online book discussion. Online Programs -

Wednesday, October 14
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-14 19:00:00 2020-10-14 20:00:00 America/New_York Hispanic Heritage Month Book Group Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with a lively and engaging online book discussion. Online Programs -

Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month with a lively and engaging online book discussion.

Meetings take place via Zoom. Registered participants will be emailed meeting information prior to the event starting.

Afterlife by Julia Alvarez

Print | eBook (Overdrive/Libby) | eBook (Hoopla) | Audiobook (Hoopla)

A literature professor tries to rediscover who she is after the sudden death of her husband, even as a series of family and political jolts force her to ask what we owe those in crisis in our families, biological or otherwise.

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups |

TAGS: | |

Online Programs


Hours
Mon, Jan 30 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Tue, Jan 31 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Wed, Feb 01 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Thu, Feb 02 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Fri, Feb 03 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Sat, Feb 04 12:00AM to 11:30PM
Sun, Feb 05 12:00AM to 11:30PM

About the branch

Online Programs from the Toledo Library

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Online Program

Wed, Feb 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Online Program

Wed, Feb 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online Program

Rescheduled
Wed, Mar 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
New date Wednesday, March 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm