close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

5th Regiment, U.S. Colored Infantry

2018-02-24 16:00:00 2018-02-24 17:00:00 America/New_York 5th Regiment, U.S. Colored Infantry History comes alive with this group of re-enactors dedicated to preserving and promoting the memory of the almost 200,000 African Americans that served in the American Civil War. Kent

Saturday, February 24
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-02-24 16:00:00 2018-02-24 17:00:00 America/New_York 5th Regiment, U.S. Colored Infantry History comes alive with this group of re-enactors dedicated to preserving and promoting the memory of the almost 200,000 African Americans that served in the American Civil War. Kent

History comes alive with this group of re-enactors dedicated to preserving and promoting the memory of the almost 200,000 African Americans that served in the American Civil War.

History comes alive with this group dedicated to preserving and promoting the memory of the almost 200,000 African Americans that served in the American Civil War by portraying members of Company C, (Ohio) 5th Regiment, U.S. Colored Infantry. Meet a few of the real men and women who lived and fought for their freedom during this period in American history.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Teens | Families | Children | Adults |

TAGS: | History |

Kent

Phone: 419.259.5340

Hours
We're closed Monday May 28
Mon, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Thu, May 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Fri, May 25 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, May 26 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, May 27 Closed

About the branch

Kent Branch, home of the Art Tatum African American Resource Center sings community spirit and inspires pride. It is a hub of activity, and the Old West End
neighborhood’s go-to resource for education, entertainment, and information.

Kent is the cornerstone of this hardworking and proud neighborhood. Adults pack computer classes and meeting rooms while music aficionados jam at the Art Tatum African American Resource Center. During
the school year, students benefit from Homework Help.

Upcoming events

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room B
Tue, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, May 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Training Room
Sat, Jun 02, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Jun 04, 9:30am - 10:30am

Computer Training Room
Mon, Jun 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 04, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

1 Meeting Room B
Mon, Jun 04, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Outdoors
Mon, Jun 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Research Lab
Tue, Jun 05, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Research Lab
Wed, Jun 06, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Jun 06, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Research Lab
Thu, Jun 07, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Room
Thu, Jun 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Research Lab
Fri, Jun 08, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 08, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Room
Sat, Jun 09, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Teen Area
Mon, Jun 11, All day

Computer Training Room
Mon, Jun 11, 9:30am - 10:30am

Computer Training Room
Mon, Jun 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 11, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Teen Area
Tue, Jun 12, All day

Research Lab
Tue, Jun 12, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

1 Meeting Room B
Tue, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Jun 13, All day

Research Lab
Wed, Jun 13, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Jun 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 13, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Wed, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Teen Area
Thu, Jun 14, All day

Research Lab
Thu, Jun 14, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 14, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Room
Thu, Jun 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, Jun 15, All day

Research Lab
Fri, Jun 15, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Jun 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Teen Area
Sat, Jun 16, All day

Computer Training Room
Sat, Jun 16, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Mon, Jun 18, 9:30am - 10:30am

Computer Training Room
Mon, Jun 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Mon, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Research Lab
Tue, Jun 19, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Room
Tue, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Tue, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Research Lab
Wed, Jun 20, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Training Room
Wed, Jun 20, 10:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Research Lab
Thu, Jun 21, 9:00am - 12:00pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jun 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Computer Training Room
Thu, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

1 Meeting Room A
Thu, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm