close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Register 72 Seats Remaining

Educator Resource Day

2022-10-06 09:00:00 2022-10-06 15:00:00 America/New_York Educator Resource Day A professional development opportunity for educators. Main Library - McMaster Center and Lobby

Thursday, October 06
9:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-06 09:00:00 2022-10-06 15:00:00 America/New_York Educator Resource Day A professional development opportunity for educators. Main Library - McMaster Center and Lobby

Main Library

McMaster Center and Lobby

A professional development opportunity for educators.

Librarian's Best of the Best Booklist presentations for all age groups will be from 9:00-12:00pm. Boxed lunch from Salad Galley provided. Afternoon session will highlight databases, eMedia and other great educator resources from the Library from 1:30-3:00pm. Plan to attend the morning, afternoon, or all day. Registration closes one week prior and is limited to 100 participants per day. Lunch, contact hour certificates, free books, and our full Best of the Best Booklists available for registered attendees. Please call 419.259.5253 if you have dietary restrictions. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Performances/Special Events |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, Sep 26 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Sep 27 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Sep 28 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Sep 29 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Sep 30 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Oct 01 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Oct 02 Closed

About the branch
  • 69 Windows PCs
  • 36 Windows laptops
  • 16 MACs
  • 20 children’s PCs
  • 6 children's early learning statons
  • 2 book scan stations
  • Making equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 100 person Community Room
  • 214 person Large Glass Room
  • 312 person McMaster Center
  • 200 person McMaster Lobby
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • ToleGo Public Bikes
  • 300 parking spots (includes 9 handicapped accessible spots)
  • 2 electric vehicle charging stations
  • 10 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 26, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Sep 26, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Glass Community Room

Tue, Sep 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
This event is full

Wed, Sep 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Sep 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
Registration is now closed

Fri, Sep 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Oct 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Oct 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Oct 01, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Mon, Oct 03, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Oct 03, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Teen Space

Mon, Oct 03, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Glass Community Room

Mon, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Tue, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
This event is full

Tue, Oct 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Glass Community Room

Wed, Oct 05, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Teen Gaming

Canceled
Wed, Oct 05, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 06, 9:00am - 3:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Thu, Oct 06, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 06, 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Gallery,Atrium

Thu, Oct 06, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Fri, Oct 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Oct 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Oct 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Large Glass Community Room

Sat, Oct 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Oct 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Glass Community Room

Sat, Oct 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Mon, Oct 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Glass Community Room

Tue, Oct 11, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
This event is full

Wed, Oct 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Oct 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Teen Space

Thu, Oct 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 13, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Glass Community Room

Thu, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Fri, Oct 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Oct 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Oct 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Large Glass Community Room

Sat, Oct 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Oct 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Glass Community Room

Mon, Oct 17, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Tue, Oct 18, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
This event is full

Wed, Oct 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Teen Gaming

Wed, Oct 19, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Large Glass Community Room

Thu, Oct 20, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
Registration is now closed

Thu, Oct 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Thu, Oct 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Large Glass Community Room

Fri, Oct 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Oct 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm
Main Library

Canceled
Sat, Oct 22, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Oct 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, Oct 24, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Tue, Oct 25, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Studio Lab Making Lab
This event is full

Wed, Oct 26, 4:00pm - 5:30pm