Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Educator Resource Day

2022-10-06 09:00:00 2022-10-06 15:00:00 America/New_York Educator Resource Day A professional development opportunity for educators. Main Library - McMaster Center and Lobby

Thursday, October 06
9:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-06 09:00:00 2022-10-06 15:00:00 America/New_York Educator Resource Day A professional development opportunity for educators. Main Library - McMaster Center and Lobby

Main Library

McMaster Center and Lobby

A professional development opportunity for educators.

Librarian's Best of the Best Booklist presentations for all age groups will be from 9:00-12:00pm. Boxed lunch from Salad Galley provided. Afternoon session will highlight databases, eMedia and other great educator resources from the Library from 1:30-3:00pm. Plan to attend the morning, afternoon, or all day. Registration closes one week prior and is limited to 100 participants per day. Lunch, contact hour certificates, free books, and our full Best of the Best Booklists available for registered attendees. Please call 419.259.5253 if you have dietary restrictions. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Performances/Special Events |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch
  • 69 Windows PCs
  • 36 Windows laptops
  • 16 MACs
  • 20 children’s PCs
  • 6 children's early learning stations
  • 2 book scan stations
  • Making equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 100 person Community Room
  • 214 person Large Glass Room
  • 312 person McMaster Center
  • 200 person McMaster Lobby
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • ToleGo Public Bikes
  • 300 parking spots (includes 9 handicapped accessible spots)
  • 2 electric vehicle charging stations
  • 10 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 21, 10:00am - 11:30am
The Fred H. McDonald (Capacity : 30)
Registration is now closed

Wed, Feb 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Computers and Media Space

Canceled
Wed, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass
Registration is now closed

Wed, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 22, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room 7 (Jamie & Ellen Black) (Capacity : 10) SmartBoard available

Thu, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass
This event is full

Fri, Feb 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Feb 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Mon, Feb 26, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Wed, Feb 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
The Fred H. McDonald (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Wed, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Fri, Mar 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 04, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)
This event is full

Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Thu, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Atrium

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 3:00pm
The Fred H. McDonald (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Tue, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)

Wed, Mar 13, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 14, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Atrium

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Mar 16, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 18, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass
This event is full

Wed, Mar 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Small Business and Nonprofit Workspace
This event is full

Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 21, 5:15pm - 7:15pm
The Fred H. McDonald (Capacity : 30)

Thu, Mar 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)