Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Heatherdowns Book Group

Heatherdowns Book Group

The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri

2022-11-03 14:00:00 2022-11-03 15:00:00 America/New_York Heatherdowns Book Group Join us for a lively and enlightening discussion of a book. Copies of the book will be available at the branch one month prior to the discussion. New members always welcome. Heatherdowns - Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Thursday, November 03
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-03 14:00:00 2022-11-03 15:00:00 America/New_York Heatherdowns Book Group Join us for a lively and enlightening discussion of a book. Copies of the book will be available at the branch one month prior to the discussion. New members always welcome. Heatherdowns - Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Heatherdowns

Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Join us for a lively and enlightening discussion of a book. Copies of the book will be available at the branch one month prior to the discussion. New members always welcome.

eBook | eAudiobook | Print |Hoopla eBook

Meet the Ganguli family, new arrivals from Calcutta, trying their best to become Americans even as they pine for home. The name they bestow on their firstborn, Gogol, betrays all the conflicts of honoring tradition in a new world — conflicts that will haunt Gogol on his own winding path through divided loyalties, comic detours, and wrenching love affairs.

There will be a showing of the movie on Thursday, November 10 @ 2-4pm at the Heatherdowns Branch Library.

No registration required - hope to see you there!

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups |

TAGS: | branchbookgroup |

Heatherdowns

Phone: 419.259.5270

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch
  • 24 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 80-person meeting room/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, and scanning
  • 105 parking spots/5 handicapped accessible parking spots
  • 14 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Feb 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
General Space

Wed, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Tue, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Feb 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Tue, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Wed, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 06, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 40)

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room A & B (Capacity : 80)

Mon, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
General Space

Tue, Mar 12, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Tue, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Wed, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Thu, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Mon, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
General Space

Tue, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Wed, Mar 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
General Space

Wed, Mar 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room C (Capacity : 20)

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area