Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Sylvania Book Group

East of Eden by John Steinbeck

2023-02-09 18:30:00 2023-02-09 19:30:00 America/New_York Sylvania Book Group Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion. Sylvania - Meeting Room B (Capacity : 40)

Thursday, February 09
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-09 18:30:00 2023-02-09 19:30:00 America/New_York Sylvania Book Group Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion. Sylvania - Meeting Room B (Capacity : 40)

Sylvania

Meeting Room B (Capacity : 40)

Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion.

eBook | eAudiobook | Print | Spoken CD

This sprawling and often brutal novel, set in the rich farmlands of California's Salinas Valley, follows the intertwined destinies of two families--the Trasks' and the Hamilton's--whose generations helplessly reenact the fall of Adam and Eve and the poisonous rivalry of Cain and Abel. The story of two brothers, Aron is a clean-cut model student, engaged to be married, the pride of his hardworking father. Cal is a rebellious loner, sternly rejected by his father.

No registration required - hope to see you there!

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups |

TAGS: | branchbookgroup |

Sylvania

Phone: 419.882.2089

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Memorial Day
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch
  • 8 Windows PCs
  • 4 MACs
  • 6 children’s PCs
  • 1 book scan station
  • Free WiFi
  • 65-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Making equipment
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 92 parking spots (includes handicapped accessible parking spots)
  • 12 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 05, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Making Room (capacity 10)

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:45am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Making Room (capacity 10)

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 12, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)
This event is full

Fri, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Sat, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Mon, Jun 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 18, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Making Room (capacity 10)

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Sat, Jun 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 26, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room A&B (Capacity : 65)

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Making Room (capacity 10)