Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Birmingham Book Group

Black Buck by Mateo Askaripour

2023-02-21 14:00:00 2023-02-21 15:30:00 America/New_York Birmingham Book Group Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion. Birmingham - Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Tuesday, February 21
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2023-02-21 14:00:00 2023-02-21 15:30:00 America/New_York Birmingham Book Group Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion. Birmingham - Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Birmingham

Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Good conversation, friendly faces and great books - that's what book group is all about. We're looking forward to seeing you at our lively and engaging book discussion.

Black Buck by Mateo Askaripour

eBook | eAudiobook | Print | Large Print | Spoken CD | Playaway | hoopla Audiobook 

Darren, a young Black man, lives with his mom in Brooklyn's Bed-Stuy neighborhood and manages a midtown Manhattan Starbucks. He's content with his life and girlfriend, Soraya, but people tell him he could do more—he was valedictorian at Bronx Science, after all. Opportunity knocks when Darren persuades Rhett Daniels, the CEO of tech startup Sumwun and a Starbucks regular, to change his usual order. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Groups |

TAGS: | bigidea |

Birmingham

Phone: 419.259.5210

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Memorial Day
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Jun 01 Closed
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch
  • 12 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 100-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • Parking25 parking spots/3 additional handicapped accessible
  • 6 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 03, 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Meeting Room Upper (Capacity : 40)

Mon, Jun 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)
This event is full

Wed, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Tue, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Wed, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room Upper (Capacity : 40)

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room Upper (Capacity : 40)

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room Upper (Capacity : 40)

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Meeting Room Lower (Capacity : 60)