Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Let's Code

2017-06-21 18:30:00 2017-06-21 19:30:00 America/New_York Let's Code Do you want to make your own computer game? Come to the library and learn the basics of the coding program Scratch. For grades 3-6. Space is limited; registration is required and begins June 5. Heatherdowns - Meeting Room A (Capacity : 40)

Wednesday, June 21
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-06-21 18:30:00 2017-06-21 19:30:00 America/New_York Let's Code Do you want to make your own computer game? Come to the library and learn the basics of the coding program Scratch. For grades 3-6. Space is limited; registration is required and begins June 5. Heatherdowns - Meeting Room A (Capacity : 40)

Heatherdowns

Meeting Room A (Capacity : 40)

Do you want to make your own computer game? Come to the library and learn the basics of the coding program Scratch. For grades 3-6. Space is limited; registration is required and begins June 5.

Parents must stay the first 5 minutes to help children sign up for a Scratch account.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | School Age |

EVENT TYPE: | Make U | Computers & Technology | Children's Program |

TAGS: | |

Heatherdowns

Phone: 419.259.5270

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Memorial Day
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the branch
  • 24 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 80-person meeting room/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, and scanning
  • 105 parking spots/5 handicapped accessible parking spots
  • 14 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Thu, May 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room C (Capacity : 20)

Tue, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 80)

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 40)

Tue, Jun 11, 9:30am - 5:00pm
Meeting Room C (Capacity : 20)

Tue, Jun 11, 9:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 40)

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
General Space

Wed, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 80)
This event is full

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A (Capacity : 40)

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Teen Area

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 40)

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Canceled
Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B (Capacity : 40)
This event is full

Rescheduled
Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Wednesday, July 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
General Space

Wed, Jun 26, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Children's Area

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Meeting Room A & B (Capacity : 80)