Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Who Turned Out The Lights?!

Solar Eclipse Education with Saturn V Education

2024-04-05 14:00:00 2024-04-05 15:00:00 America/New_York Who Turned Out The Lights?! What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? Lagrange - Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Friday, April 05
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-05 14:00:00 2024-04-05 15:00:00 America/New_York Who Turned Out The Lights?! What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? Lagrange - Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Lagrange

Community Room (Capacity : 50)

What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take?

What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? With the help of Saturn V Education, we will gain understanding of the Earth, moon, and sun, and how to safely participate in the April 8th Solar Eclipse. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens (11-17) | Kids (6-10) | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Science/Animals |

TAGS: | |

Lagrange

Phone: 419.259.5280

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 Closed
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • 17 public computers
  • 4 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 50-person meeting room/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, and scanning
  • 54 parking spots/3 handicapped accessible parking spots
  • 10 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Wed, May 01, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Tue, May 07, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Children's Area

Wed, May 08, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Wed, May 15, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room (Capacity : 50)

Tue, May 21, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Quiet Study
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, May 22, 3:30pm - 5:00pm