Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Solar Eclipse Safety and Photography

with Metroparks Toledo

2024-03-18 16:00:00 2024-03-18 17:00:00 America/New_York Solar Eclipse Safety and Photography Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024. Kent - Community Room A (Capacity : 150)

Monday, March 18
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-18 16:00:00 2024-03-18 17:00:00 America/New_York Solar Eclipse Safety and Photography Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024. Kent - Community Room A (Capacity : 150)

Kent

Community Room A (Capacity : 150)

Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024.

Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024. Every so often the Sun, Earth, and Moon align just right to put on a show for us.  Explore the science and safety of solar eclipses with a Metroparks naturalist, and learn where and how to safely view the eclipse. The eclipse will be a once-in-a lifetime experience you don’t want to miss!

AGE GROUP: | Teens (11-17) |

EVENT TYPE: | Science/Animals |

TAGS: | |

Kent

Phone: 419.259.5340

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • 32 public computers/44 public Netbooks
  • 4 children's computers/4 teen computers
  • Research lab with 6 computers for group collaboration
  • Teen gaming room with PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360
  • Free Wifi
  • Meeting Space200-person meeting room/handicapped accessible
  • Faxing, copying, and scanning
  • 74 parking spots/3 handicapped accessible parking spots
  • 5 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Wed, Apr 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Thu, Apr 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Mon, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Outdoors

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Wed, May 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Mon, May 06, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 150)
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, May 07, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room
This event is full

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 150)

Thu, May 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Mon, May 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Tue, May 14, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Wed, May 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Thu, May 16, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Fri, May 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, May 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Tue, May 21, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Computer Training Room

Tue, May 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)

Wed, May 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 49)