Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Who Turned Out The Lights?!

Solar Eclipse Education with Saturn V Education

2024-03-21 16:00:00 2024-03-21 17:00:00 America/New_York Who Turned Out The Lights?! What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? Maumee - Auditorium

Thursday, March 21
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-21 16:00:00 2024-03-21 17:00:00 America/New_York Who Turned Out The Lights?! What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? Maumee - Auditorium

Maumee

Auditorium

What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take?

What happens during a solar eclipse and what safety precautions do we need to take? With the help of Saturn V Education, we will gain understanding of the Earth, moon, and sun, and how to safely participate in the April 8th Solar Eclipse. 

AGE GROUP: | Teens (11-17) | Kids (6-10) | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Science/Animals |

TAGS: | |

Maumee

maumee.branch@toledolibrary.org
Phone: 419.259.5360

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • 19 public computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free Wifi
  • 140-person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • Art and DisplayArt gallery and display case available for public viewing and booking
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • 24/7 Lobby
  • 68 parking spots/4 additional handicapped accessible
  • 11 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium

Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 10:20am
Story Hour Room

Tue, Apr 30, 11:00am - 11:25am
Story Hour Room

Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Hour Room

Sat, May 04, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, May 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, May 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, May 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, May 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Auditorium

Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium