Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Solar Eclipse Safety and Photography

with Metroparks Toledo

2024-03-19 16:00:00 2024-03-19 17:00:00 America/New_York Solar Eclipse Safety and Photography Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024. Waterville - Community Room B (Capacity : 37)

Tuesday, March 19
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-19 16:00:00 2024-03-19 17:00:00 America/New_York Solar Eclipse Safety and Photography Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024. Waterville - Community Room B (Capacity : 37)

Waterville

Community Room B (Capacity : 37)

Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024.

Get ready for the Total Solar Eclipse on April 8, 2024. Every so often the Sun, Earth, and Moon align just right to put on a show for us.  Explore the science and safety of solar eclipses with a Metroparks naturalist, and learn where and how to safely view the eclipse. The eclipse will be a once-in-a lifetime experience you don’t want to miss!

AGE GROUP: | Teens (11-17) | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Science/Animals |

TAGS: | |

Waterville

Phone: 419.878.3055

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • 12 Internet computers
  • 2 children's computers
  • Free WiFi
  • 47 person meeting room capacity/handicapped accessible
  • 37 person meeting room capacity/handicap accessible
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • Typewriter
  • 24/7 Lobby
  • 50 parking spots/ 4 additional handicapped accessible
  • 4 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Tue, Apr 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Wed, Apr 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, Apr 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Tue, Apr 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, May 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Fri, May 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Mon, May 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)
This event is full

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Thu, May 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 37)

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Mon, May 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Tue, May 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 37)

Thu, May 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room B (Capacity : 37)

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room A (Capacity : 47)