Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Live at the Library

with Anna Smyrk

2024-03-07 18:30:00 2024-03-07 20:00:00 America/New_York Live at the Library Toledo Lucas County Public Library welcomes all to, Live at the Library, a concert series featuring musical talent as they tour the country. This month, we welcome singer and songwriter Anna Smyrk. Main Library - Atrium

Thursday, March 07
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-07 18:30:00 2024-03-07 20:00:00 America/New_York Live at the Library Toledo Lucas County Public Library welcomes all to, Live at the Library, a concert series featuring musical talent as they tour the country. This month, we welcome singer and songwriter Anna Smyrk. Main Library - Atrium

Main Library

Atrium

Toledo Lucas County Public Library welcomes all to, Live at the Library, a concert series featuring musical talent as they tour the country. This month, we welcome singer and songwriter Anna Smyrk.

With a voice described as ‘truly astonishing’ by Rolling Stone, Anna Smyrk is a powerful singer and songwriter from Australia. Her songs are indie-pop bombshells, pairing vulnerable lyrics with explosive arrangements and undeniable hooks.

2024 is shaping up to be a huge year for Anna, with highlights including showcasing at SXSW and Folk Alliance International and touring the US for the first time.

Anna’s recent EP was recorded in Nashville with award-winning producers Jake Finch and Collin Pastore (Phoebe Bridgers, boygenius). Released in 2023, the record is a smart, multi-layered offering filled with wry observations and muscular arrangements. Singles were added to MTV in Germany and to Apple Music’s New Indie playlist across multiple territories.

Described by Backseat Mafia UK as “a significant songwriter with an exceptional voice,” Anna Smyrk is a formidable artist on the rise.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Performances/Special Events |

TAGS: | womenshistory | bigidea |

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, Feb 19 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Tue, Feb 20 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:00AM to 8:30PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Feb 25 Closed

About the branch
  • 69 Windows PCs
  • 36 Windows laptops
  • 16 MACs
  • 20 children’s PCs
  • 6 children's early learning stations
  • 2 book scan stations
  • Making equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 100 person Community Room
  • 214 person Large Glass Room
  • 312 person McMaster Center
  • 200 person McMaster Lobby
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • ToleGo Public Bikes
  • 300 parking spots (includes 9 handicapped accessible spots)
  • 2 electric vehicle charging stations
  • 10 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Thu, Feb 22, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Community Room 7 (Jamie & Ellen Black) (Capacity : 10) SmartBoard available

Thu, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass
This event is full

Fri, Feb 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Feb 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Mon, Feb 26, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, Feb 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Wed, Feb 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
The Fred H. McDonald (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Wed, Feb 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Fri, Mar 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 04, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)
This event is full

Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Thu, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Atrium

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 3:00pm
The Fred H. McDonald (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Tue, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)

Wed, Mar 13, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 14, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Atrium

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Mar 16, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 18, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Mar 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, Mar 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass
This event is full

Wed, Mar 20, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Small Business and Nonprofit Workspace
This event is full

Thu, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, Mar 21, 5:15pm - 7:15pm
The Fred H. McDonald (Capacity : 30)

Thu, Mar 21, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room 1 Large Glass

Fri, Mar 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Mar 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)