Skip to main content

close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Metroparks Takeover

Metroparks Takeover

2024-04-13 12:00:00 2024-04-13 16:00:00 America/New_York Metroparks Takeover Join us for the third-annual Metroparks Toledo Takeover of the Main Library! Main Library - Atrium, McMaster Lobby, North Lawn, Rooftop, Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Saturday, April 13
12:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-04-13 12:00:00 2024-04-13 16:00:00 America/New_York Metroparks Takeover Join us for the third-annual Metroparks Toledo Takeover of the Main Library! Main Library - Atrium, McMaster Lobby, North Lawn, Rooftop, Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Main Library

Atrium, McMaster Lobby, North Lawn, Rooftop, Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Join us for the third-annual Metroparks Toledo Takeover of the Main Library!

Everyone will have the opportunity to try out tree climbing, archery, rock climbing, and much more! Metroparks outdoor skills experts will be on hand to guide you as you discover your next outdoor passion.


This is a free, inclusive event, and staff are trained and ready to make accommodations, and adaptive equipment will be readily available. No registration is needed. Call 419.407.9700 for any questions.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Performances/Special Events |

TAGS: | |

Main Library

Phone: 419.259.5200

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 8:15PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 5:15PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed

About the branch
  • 69 Windows PCs
  • 36 Windows laptops
  • 16 MACs
  • 20 children’s PCs
  • 6 children's early learning stations
  • 2 book scan stations
  • Making equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 100 person Community Room
  • 214 person Large Glass Room
  • 312 person McMaster Center
  • 200 person McMaster Lobby
  • Faxing, copying, scanning
  • ToleGo Public Bikes
  • 300 parking spots (includes 9 handicapped accessible spots)
  • 2 electric vehicle charging stations
  • 10 bicycle spots

Upcoming events

Mon, Apr 22, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Apr 22, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)
This event is full

Mon, Apr 22, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, Apr 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Fri, Apr 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, Apr 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Sat, Apr 27, 12:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Mon, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Mon, Apr 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, May 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)

Thu, May 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Fri, May 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Creativity Lab (Children's Library),Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Program Room (Children's Library)
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 06, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
McMaster Center and Lobby

Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:30am
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)
This event is full

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)

Thu, May 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Atrium

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 3:00pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 10:45am
Program Room (Children's Library)

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, May 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Tue, May 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, May 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Small Business and Nonprofit Workspace

Thu, May 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Thu, May 16, 5:15pm - 7:15pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)

Thu, May 16, 5:30pm - 6:40pm
Meeting Room 1 (Large Glass)

Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Space

Sat, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Creativity Lab (Children's Library)

Mon, May 20, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Program Room (Children's Library)
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 9:00am

Canceled
Tue, May 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, May 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Teen Space

Wed, May 22, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
The Fred H. McDonald Community Room (Capacity : 30)
This event is full

Wed, May 22, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Teaching Lab (Computers and Media)